Hans Zimmer – Interstellar [Expanded Edition] (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Sony Classical

Picture Gatefold
EU - Reissue
Soundtracks + Klassik + Beat Art + Electronic + Pop & Various + Broken Beats / Headz
stephen lipson, soundtrack, ost
Hans Zimmer - Interstellar [Expanded Edition] (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Expanded Edition!

The critically acclaimed Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer.

The movie hit of 2014, Interstellar, chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage. While the film is directed by acclaimed Christopher Nolan (Inception, Batman Begins, The Dark Knight), the epic soundtrack score was composed by Nolan's longtime collaborator, Oscar, Grammy, and Golden Globe Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer.

Zimmer and Nolan planned to move away from the Batman Trilogy's scores and to come up with a unique one. Before (re)writing a word of Interstellar, Nolan did something he had never done before, something that speaks to his desire for more emotionally potent work. He asked composer Hans Zimmer to write some music for the film, but without telling him about the genre, title, characters, or plot: "I said, 'I am going to give you an envelope with a letter in it. One page. It's going to tell you the fable at the center of the story. You work for one day, then play me what you have written.' He was up for it. And it was perfect. He gave me the heart of the movie." Zimmer says he remembers this idea from Nolan's letter: "Once we become parents, we can't help but look at ourselves through the eyes of our children."

Zimmer conducted 45 scoring sessions for Interstellar, which was three times more than for Inception. Interstellar's score has been nominated for the 2015 Oscars, BAFTA Awards, Golden Globes and the Hollywood Music in Media Awards.

Vinyl 4LP Only Vinyl
42,95 €*
Lieferzeit ca. 4-6 Werktage
Vinyl 4LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
47,95 €*
Lieferzeit ca. 4-6 Werktage
A1. Dreaming Of The Crash03:55
A2. Cornfield Chase02:06
A3. Dust05:41
A4. Day One03:19
A5. Stay06:52
B1. Message From Home
B2. The Wormhole
B3. Mountains
B4. Afraid Of Time
B5. A Place Among The Stars
B6. Running Out01:40
B7. I'm Going Home01:30
C1. Coward
C2. Detach
C3. S.T.A.Y.
D1. Where We're Going
D2. First Step
D3. Flying Drone
D4. Atmospheric Entry
D5. No Need To Come Back
E1. Imperfect Lock
E2. No Time For Caution
E3. What Happens Now?
E4. Who's They?
F1. Murph
F2. Organ Variation
G1. Tick-Tock
G2. Day One (Original Demo)
G3. Day One Dark
G4. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Go...
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.