Electric Youth & Pilotpriest – Come True (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Waxwork Records

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
ost, keith emerson, goblin, danny elfman, colin stetson
Electric Youth & Pilotpriest - Come True (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Original Motion Picture Vinyl Soundtrack Features:
- The Complete Soundtrack By Electric Youth & Pilotpriest
- Heavyweight "Sleep Study" Colored Vinyl (Cyan Blue with Red & Yellow Splatter)
- Deluxe Packaging
- New Artwork by Sara Deck
- Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets
- Liner Notes
- Heavyweight 11"x11" insert
- Production Photography

In partnership with Milan Records, Waxwork Records is proud to present COME TRUE Original Motion Picture Score by Electric Youth and Pilotpriest. COME TRUE is a 2021 science-fiction horror film written and directed by Anthony Scott Burns. The film follows the story of high school student, Sarah, who is at her lowest point yet when she runs away from home and finds herself with no one to rely on and struggling with recurring nightmares. She chances upon a university sleep study that offers the promise of safety and money and brings her an unexpected friend and confidant in the overseeing scientist Jeremy. But there’s something curious about proceedings and being under observation seems to make Sarah’s disturbing dreams even worse. As the darkness begins to close in, it’s soon clear that Sarah has unknowingly become the conduit to a horrifying, new discovery… 

Inspired by the work of Nicolas Roeg, William Friedkin, Stanley Kubrick, and David Cronenberg, as well as sleep studies conducted by Berkeley University, COME TRUE seeks to ask what would happen if we could see other people’s dreams? What would we see? What would we discover about ourselves? What if these shadows from our collective dreams saw us looking back at them?

The music of COME TRUE was composed by celebrated synth-pop duo Electric Youth and electronic artist Pilotpriest and encapsulates a dark, dreamworld landscape that carries viewers across the journey of the film with pulsing urgency.

ELECTRIC YOUTH is a Toronto-based duo consisting of Bronwyn Griffin (vocals, songwriter) and Austin Garrick (producer, songwriter, synthesizer, drums). Their initial breakthrough came in 2011 when their song “A Real Hero” was prominently featured in the movie DRIVE and went on to be nominated for a 2012 MTV Movie Award in the category of “Best Music” and was named one of the 20 Best Songs of 2011 by Rolling Stone. Their second studio album “Memory Emotion” was released in 2019.

PILOTPRIEST is the music/composing moniker of Anthony Scott Burns. Under this pseudonym, he has released a number of critically successful albums and EP’s, including the twice sold out triple LP cult hit “Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”, which was released on Waxwork Records.

Waxwork Records is excited to present COME TRUE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack as a deluxe vinyl release featuring heavyweight “Sleep Study” colored vinyl (Cyan Blue with Red and Yellow Splatter), new artwork by Sara Deck, old style tip-on gatefold jackets, a heavyweight insert, liner notes, and production photography.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
39,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
42,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. Modern Fears03:00play
A2. Runaway04:43play
A3. Coelocanth03:07play
A4. Come True02:40play
A5. Prologue02:40play
A6. The Seeker03:16play
A7. Don't Know Her02:19play
B1. Title03:00play
B2. Rested02:57play
B3. Lost Girl02:29play
B4. Hall Of Glass01:09play
B5. Watching02:59play
B6. Nothing02:19play
B7. Sarah01:46play
B8. Forgiven04:34play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.