Aesop Rock – Float (Green Vinyl)


First Date:
US - Reissue
United States + Hip Hop / Rap
slug, brother ali, atmosphere
Aesop Rock - Float (Green Vinyl)
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code.

Limited Edition (1 of 3) on Green Colored Vinyl & Jacket!

2020 Reissue - 20th Anniversary Edition!

In 2000, Aesop Rock released his first official album, Float, following his steady ascent in the underground from two previous releases, the collection of works CD of lore, Music For Earthworms (1997), and the Appleseed EP (1999). And, while every album Aesop has done since then has captured his continual evolution as both a producer and a writer, Float was undeniably exceptional in its own right. For one, there was something impacting about a full-length album, 20 tracks deep, that never had any singles. Every track only existed as part of the album experience. That in mind, the album's production is split nearly in half between Aesop Rock and longtime collaborator and good friend, Blockhead, as well as one offering from Omega One, the Reggae-vibed "Skip Town". The album's production largely seems to have one collective goal, to immediately capture the intended mood, luring the listener in and leaving them attentive and prepared for the carefully crafted accompanying lyricism. Lyrics in mind, Aesop Rock is clearly the star of the record, but the few guest appearances, strategically spread throughout the album, are either the result of great foresight or unavoidable synergyâÇ"perhaps bothâÇ"as Slug (of Atmosphere), Vast Aire (of Cannibal Ox), and Dose One were all right in the midst, or directly on the verge, of breakthrough career moments of their own around the same time they were featured on Float. As for Aesop, the album finds him diving deep into his intricate, visually descriptive and emotionally riveting writing style, which has only gotten more vigorous and diverse over time. His delivery feels settled into the hints of urgency, as if he is well aware that the journey and challenges, as well as triumphs, that he shall face are arduous and plentiful. Twenty years after its debut, Float is a time capsule of an artist on the brink of fully tapping into creative freedom, while the industry was simultaneously in the middle of a notable shift, which still remains a powerful statement on its own, decades later. To celebrate, Rhymesayers is re-releasing Float on 2xLP vinyl, available in three different, limited edition colorways!

Only 1 per customer!

Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
24,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. FloatAesop Rock
A2. Commencement At The Obedience...Blockhead
A3. Big BangAesop Rock
A4. GarbageAesop Rock
A5. I'll Be OKSlugBlockhead
B1. Breakfast With BlockheadBlockhead
B2. Basic CableBlockhead
B3. FascinationAesop Rock
B4. OxygenBlockhead
B5. Skip TownOmega One
C1. 6B PanoramaAesop Rock
C2. Lunch With BlockheadBlockhead
C3. Spare A MatchBlockhead
C4. Attention SpanVast AireBlockhead
C5. How To Be A CarpenterAesop Rock
D1. ProsperityAesop Rock
D2. No SplashBlockhead
D3. DrawbridgeDose OneBlockhead
D4. Dinner With BlockheadBlockhead
D5. The Mayor And The CrookAesop Rock
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.