Felt (Murs & Slug) – 3: A Tribute To Rosie Perez

Rhymesayers Entertainment

Picture Special
2LP + 12"
US - Reissue
Hip Hop / Rap + RSD
slug, murs, living legends, atmosphere
Felt (Murs & Slug) - 3: A Tribute To Rosie Perez
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code.

2020 Reissue - Limited 10th Anniversary Blue & White "Galaxy Effect" Vinyl Edition!

Includes randomly 1 of 3 Die-Cut Picture Disc with exclusive Remixes!

Limited edition 2xLP blue & white galaxy effect vinyl, with 1 of 3 limited bonus die-cut picture discs featuring exclusive remixes. Back in the early 2000's two burgeoning stars of the independent Hip-Hop scene, Slug (Atmosphere/Rhymesayers) and Murs (Living Legends), joined forces as Felt to make some music, have some fun, and pay a tongue-in-cheek tribute to a Hollywood actress they felt was under-appreciated. The two MC's found reprieve in stepping away from their individual works in order to share beats and trade bars, all with a bit of a friendly challenge in their back-and-forth delivery. What started as a cathartic exercise quickly turned into a series of remarkable releases as Murs and Slug would periodically reunite to make new Felt records, teaming up with a different producer/friend each time which resulted in each album feeling uniquely different from the last. After Felt 1: A Tribute to Christina Ricci (2002, produced by The Grouch) and Felt 2: A Tribute to Lisa Bonet (2005, produced by Ant), the duo returned in 2009 with Felt 3: A Tribute to Rosie Perez produced by yet another indie Hip-Hop legend, Aesop Rock. While this third installment still carried some of the same lightheartedness as their previous releases, it also took on an edgier feel, with the group tackling some darker subject matter, resulting in some of their best work with songs like, "Permanent Standby", "Protagonists", "Bass For Your Truck", "Felt Chewed Up" and more.

Vinyl 2LP + 12" + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
31,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. ProtagonistsI. Bavitz03:40
A2. Felt Chewed UpI. Bavitz03:42
A3. Get CakeI. Bavitz00:56
A4. Bass For Your TruckI. Bavitz03:15
A5. Like YouI. Bavitz03:27
A6. Permanent StandbyI. Bavitz03:55
B1. Kevin SpaceyI. Bavitz01:10
B2. Ghost Dance DeluxeI. Bavitz04:00
B3. Revisiting The StyleetronI. Bavitz05:15
B4. WhalefaceI. Bavitz02:53
B5. Glory BurningI. Bavitz04:13
C1. Henrietta LongbottomI. Bavitz03:35
C2. She SonnetI. Bavitz03:42
C3. Felt GoodI. Bavitz01:26
C4. DeathmurdermayhemI. Bavitz05:03
C5. The PrizeI. Bavitz02:39
D1. G.I. JosephineI. Bavitz03:34
D2. ClapI. Bavitz00:51
D3. We Have You SurroundedI. Bavitz03:35
D4. Give It UpI. Bavitz03:46
D5. Paul ReubensI. Bavitz03:30
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.