FloFilz – Transit

Melting Pot Music
MPM 260

Picture Gatefold
DE - Original
Hip Hop / Rap + Instrumentals
wun two, jmhonair18, figub brazlevic, bluestaeb
FloFilz - Transit
2 Bewertungen

Limited Edition Black Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve + 20-page Photo Booklet by Robert Winter!

From Paris to Lisbon to London. FloFilz' third album for Melting Pot Music is deeply inspired by the UK jazz and hip-hop scene. “Transit” features collaborations with Alfa Mist, Barney Artist, Biig Piig and K, Le Maestro. FloFilz last album "Cenario" was released in 2016. It sold 3.000 LPs and acummulated 27 million streams so far. 

“Jazz (We've Got)” was the title of the second single from A Tribe Called Quest's iconic album “The Low End Theory”. It was released in 1991, the same year FloFilz was born. Similar to Tribe FloFilz resurrects jazz for a new generation. He has been doing this for a while now and is pretty good at it, as you might know if you are familiar with his previous works “Metronom” and “Cenário”. 
In 2019 things have changed. Today jazz is not only about diggin' old records and learning about Bird and Trane. Jazz is very much alive and the city of London has become one of its epicenters. The UK jazz scene is happening because it is deeply connected with hip-hop, soul and club music. A perfect setting for FloFilz. Over the last 18 months, he has collected serious Eurostar miles, heading from Aachen to London - going to gigs, hanging out with musical allies and recording new material. 
This is why he calls his new album “Transit”. Through 18 tracks FloFilz translates the current London vibe in his very own style and fashion and I dare to say that “Transit” may be the best album he has treated us with so far. 

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
16,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
19,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Checkinthru 01:25play
A2. Arcade Alfa Mist 02:29play
A3. Lanai Gardens 02:17play
A4. Hoxton Hoops K, Le Maestro 02:25play
A5. Ramen for Breakfast 02:16play
A6. The Don 02:16play
A7. Telegraph Hill Park 02:28play
A8. Crepuscule (Interlude) 01:11play
A9. You & Me Barney Artist 03:03play
B1. Bad Self 02:06play
B2. Camberwell Alfa Mist 02:36play
B3. Tube Trouble 02:51play
B4. Transit(ions) 02:14play
B5. Lucid Daze 02:28play
B6. Inside Out Biig Piig 02:32play
B7. Montclare St. 02:57play
B8. Jacamar 02:39play
B9. Far Of02:08play
2 Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.