Amber Mark – Three Dimensions Deep

EMIV 2046 / 00602438129157

Picture Gatefold
EU - Original
Soul + Black Grooves + Funk
sinead harnett, alicia keys
Amber Mark - Three Dimensions Deep
Keine Bewertungen

Heavyweight Clear Double Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

Today New York based singer, songwriter and producer Amber Mark announces details of her long-awaited debut album ‘Three Dimensions Deep’, out January 28th via Emi/pmr Records. The announcement of the album is accompanied by a sultry R&B instant-grat track ‘What It Is’ as well as a huge UK, EU and US spring tour announcement including London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire in March

Amber’s debut album arrives almost 4 years after the release of her second EP ‘Conexão’, an extended process that has proved central to its thematic development. The 17 track album can be divided into three main acts that follow the arc of Amber’s personal and musical development; Without, Withheld and Within. Beginning by acknowledging her insecurities and anxieties before reflecting on her time in denial and spent processing them in all the wrong ways, Amber eventually widens her focus by seeking answers to the world’s negativity and trauma on a cosmic scale. Finding peace and a form of inherent spirituality in the world of astrophysics while writing the album led to a fresh perspective on

life and a renewed sense of self. Amber’s debut album is simultaneously a profound concept album and a love letter to herself, richly intertwining messages of self-worth and reflections on the universe beneath a veneer of shimmering pop. In true Amber Mark style, ‘Three Dimensions Deep’ is a kaleidoscopic melting pot of influences and genres, drawing from funk and R&B, soul and hip-hop with international accents influenced by a nomadic childhood spent travelling the world with her late mother.

“Three Dimensions Deep is a musical journey of what questions you begin to ask yourself when you start looking to the universe for answers.” says Amber; “I can only go as deep as the third dimension as that’s how we see the world, but what about when you start looking to the universe within for answers.”

“‘What It Is’ low key is the title track of the album without it actually being the title track” explains Amber; “It comes from going through negative experiences which end up being the gateway to a question I think I’ll be asking for the rest of my life. What is the meaning of life,the universe and everything?”

The three official singles already released from the album ‘Worth It’, ‘Competition’ and ‘Foreign Things’ marked Amber’s first official singles since 2020’s ‘Generous’, though 2020 was still a hugely productive year for Amber. With her hometown of NYC hit hard in the first wave of the pandemic and placed under strict lockdown, Amber turned to her simple home studio to create an acclaimed series of home-produced covers and originals titled ‘Covered-19’, each accompanied by a homemade video and artworks. The series was followed by a collaboration with longtime friend Empress Of on the protest song ‘You’ve Got To Feel’, earning Annie Mac’s Hottest Record, ‘Tune Of The Week’ and a spot on the Radio 1 playlist. Earlier this year Amber was featured on legendary DJ Paul Woolford’s new piano-house track ‘heat’, again snagging Annie Mac’s Hottest Record and a long run across the Radio 1 and 2 playlists. Having already amassed over 300 million streams since the release of her breakout debut EP 3:33AM in 2017, Amber has built a global fanbase eager to hear her debut full length -

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
39,95 €*
Lieferzeit ca. 4-6 Werktage
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
42,95 €*
Lieferzeit ca. 4-6 Werktage
A1. One03:32play
A2. What It Is05:25play
A3. Most Men04:13play
A4. Healing Hurts02:45play
B1. Bubbles02:41play
B2. Softly02:53play
B3. Fomo03:50play
B4. Turnin' Pages02:37play
B5. Foreign Things03:01play
C1. On & On03:31play
C2. Out Of This World03:11play
C3. Cosmic04:36play
C4. Darkside03:32play
D1. Worth It04:20play
D2. Competition03:22play
D3. Bliss02:54play
D4. Event Horizon03:55play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.