Loren Oden (Adrian Younge presents ) – My Heart, My Love

Linear Labs

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Black Grooves + Soul + Funk
venice dawn, the midnight hour, adrian young
Loren Oden (Adrian Younge presents ) - My Heart, My Love
Keine Bewertungen

Romanticism is back and headed in a new direction with Loren Oden’s debut album, My Heart, My Love. This album the listener to experience a uniquely curated sound: a sound with lyrical transparency and vulnerability, reminiscent of classic black soul and progressive R&B. Produced and orchestrated by multi-instrumentalist Adrian Younge, this is one of the most meticulously crafted albums ever to be released on Linear Labs. 

Being born into a musical family in Compton, Ca., Oden grew up in the church, studying gospel as well as secular greats like Marvin Gaye and Sam Cooke. Throughout the years, his affinity with lyricism and vocal arranging grew, catching the ear of his long-time friend, Younge. With this connection, Oden became the mellifluous bedrock of Younge’s psychedelic sound: Oden sings lead on most of Adrian Younge’s expansive musical catalog, including but not limited, to Black Dynamite, Something About April, and Marvel’s Luke Cage. 

Oden is one of the premiere vocalists on The Midnight Hour alongside icons like CeeLo Green, Raphael Saadiq, and Marsha Ambrosius. With the world-renowned success of The Midnight Hour, touring for the last six years, and being musically featured on Ava Duvernay’s When They See Us, it was only a matter of time before Oden finally released his own body of work. 

- Oden’s fledgling career gained momentum as a prominent background vocalist for Stevie Wonder, Chaka Khan, Kirk Franklin, Erykah Badu and Neyo, to name a few. 
- Oden sings lead on most of Younge’s melancholy catalog, including but not limited, to The Midnight Hour, Something About April, and Marvel’s Luke Cage (scored alongside Ali Shaheed Muhammad). 
- Oden has also written and recorded for many artists such as Snoop Dogg, Common, The Delfonics, Ghostface Killah, and Bilal. 

Loren’s undeniable connection to Marvin Gaye’s poetic susceptibility paired with the genius of Younge’s soothing orchestral creations, comparable to Quincy Jones, this is the collaboration you always wanted, but could never get. My Heart, My Love is a cultivated body of work, for the sophisticated lover, going deep into the guarded emotions we all try to avoid. The inspiration has always come from timeless music, and Oden and Younge have created an aural treasure that is sure to live on.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
25,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
28,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. My Heart, My Love03:12play
A2. Galaxies02:31play
A3. Is There A Way03:25play
A4. Words To Say03:13play
A5. Addicted03:35play
A6. Queen05:42play
B1. Don’t Be03:08play
B2. All Roads03:05play
B3. Waiting For04:48play
B4. Matters of the HeartEstelle02:18play
B5. A Somber Sonnet01:16play
B6. The Moment01:40play
B7. Timeless Answers03:04play
B8. Frequency02:49play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.