Omnibus – Omnibus

Wah Wah

Picture Gatefold
2LP + 7"
EU - Reissue
Rock / Indie + Classic Rock
sexedelic, nik pascal, long orme
Omnibus - Omnibus
Keine Bewertungen

2019 Reissue - Limited Edition of 500 Copies.

New Jersey's Omnibus formed from the ashes of garage bands from the New Milford area: The Cliffhangers, The Forerunners and The Vandals. Original members came from these three local bands and consisted of Jay Polt, Al Raimondi, Bob Wegrzyn, Bobby Marcinczack and Jerry Garino. They soon hit the local scene and got in touch with brothers Steve and Eric Nathanson who would become their managers and finance their first recordings. 

A United Artists recording deal was the next step, through wich the band issued their debut 45 "The Man Song" / "It's All In Your Heart" plus their eponymous LP in 1970. 

Omnibus had an amazing psychedelic sound that took all the right elements from West Coast bands like The Doors or The Jefferson Airplane, Bosstown sound acts like Ultimate Spinach or Chicago hipsters like H.P. Lovecraft to produce their very own Made in Milford, N.J. mixture. Strong, dramatic vocals, tons of fuzz guitar and swirling organs built up their magic sound. 

Wah Wah proudly offers the first ever reissue of their original 1970 album, plus a whole second LP compiling previously unreleased recordings from rare acetates with earlier recordings of some of the LP tracks and some non released songs. Also added is an extra bonus 7" with the garage killer "The Farm", which would have been an explosive 45 for the band had not been withdrawn from release. 

A luxury remastered 2LP + bonus 7" set that includes a facsimile of a vintage Omnibus gig poster in a gatefold package respecting the original artwork, plus an 8 page booklet with photos, lyrics and liner notes written by Jay Polt himself and reissue curator Ezra Lesser - all this in a strictly limited edition of only 500 copies, get yours while still available! 

If you like bands like The Doors, The Children, Ultimate Spinach, The Beacon Street Union, Fever Tree or Clear Light you ought to have this one on your collection!

Vinyl 2LP + 7" Only Vinyl
35,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + 7" + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
38,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. The Man Song
A2. It's All In Your Heart
A3. Shake It Off
A4. Understand
A5. Above Me
A6. Den Of Sin
B1. Boogus Black & Blues
B2. Spring
B3. Winding Thru Your Heart
B4. Harmony
B5. Big Daddy Slave
B6. Tired Of Screamin
C1. Good Morning Day
C2. The Farm
C3. Den Of Sin (Demo)
C4. Spring (Demo)
C5. Big Daddy Slave (Demo)
C6. I´ll Be Home Tonight
C7. Embess
D1. Beauty
D2. Above Me (Demo)
D3. Them
D4. Open Your Eyes
D5. Harmony (Demo)
D6. Breezin´ Bye
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.