Hans Zimmer – Interstellar (Soundtrack / O.S.T.) [Clear Vinyl]

Music On Vinyl

Picture Gatefold
EU - Reissue
Soundtracks + Klassik + Beat Art + Electronic + Pop & Various + Broken Beats / Headz
stephen lipson, soundtrack, ost
Hans Zimmer - Interstellar (Soundtrack / O.S.T.) [Clear Vinyl]
Keine Bewertungen

180 Gram Audiophile Clear Double Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

Limited to 15000 copies!

The critically acclaimed Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer.

The movie hit of 2014, Interstellar, chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage. While the film is directed by acclaimed Christopher Nolan (Inception, Batman Begins, The Dark Knight), the epic soundtrack score was composed by Nolan's longtime collaborator, Oscar, Grammy, and Golden Globe Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer.

Zimmer and Nolan planned to move away from the Batman Trilogy's scores and to come up with a unique one. Before (re)writing a word of Interstellar, Nolan did something he had never done before, something that speaks to his desire for more emotionally potent work. He asked composer Hans Zimmer to write some music for the film, but without telling him about the genre, title, characters, or plot: "I said, 'I am going to give you an envelope with a letter in it. One page. It's going to tell you the fable at the center of the story. You work for one day, then play me what you have written.' He was up for it. And it was perfect. He gave me the heart of the movie." Zimmer says he remembers this idea from Nolan's letter: "Once we become parents, we can't help but look at ourselves through the eyes of our children."

Zimmer conducted 45 scoring sessions for Interstellar, which was three times more than for Inception. Interstellar's score has been nominated for the 2015 Oscars, BAFTA Awards, Golden Globes and the Hollywood Music in Media Awards.

Only 1 per customer!

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
36,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 07.01.2022
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
39,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 07.01.2022
A1. Dreaming Of The CrashHans Zimmer...play
A2. Cornfield ChaseHans Zimmer...play
A3. DustHans Zimmer...play
A4. Day OneHans Zimmer...play
A5. Message From HomeHans Zimmer...play
B1. StayHans Zimmer...play
B2. The WormholeHans Zimmer...play
B3. Afraid Of TimeHans Zimmer...play
B4. A Place Among The StarsHans Zimmer...play
B5. No Time For CautionHans Zimmer...play
C1. MurphHans Zimmer...play
C2. DetachHans Zimmer...play
D1. Running OutHans Zimmer...play
D2. Tick-TockHans Zimmer...play
D3. Where We're GoingHans Zimmer...play
D4. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Go...Hans Zimmer...play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.