Doja Cat – Planet Her


Picture Gatefold
EU - Original
Pop & Various + Pop + Black Grooves + Hip Hop / Rap
young thug, the weeknd, sza, jid, dua lipa, beyonce, ariana grande
Doja Cat - Planet Her
1 Bewertung

Deluxe Edition Black Double Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

Planet Her is the third studio album by American rapper and singer Doja Cat. The album, titled after a fictional planet created by Doja Cat, sees the artist experimenting with sounds that were new and unfamiliar to her, in an attempt to depart from the mainstream trends expected of pop artists. To further explain the name, she likened her musical style's shift in the record to travelling outside of Earth and into outer space.

The album features guest appearances from Young Thug, Ariana Grande, The Weeknd, JID, and SZA, with Eve and Gunna featuring on the deluxe edition.. Doja Cat served as Planet Her's executive producer alongside frequent collaborator Yeti Beats. Both worked with producers Al Shux, Dr. Luke, Aaron Bow, Rogét Chahayed, Mayer Hawthorne, Kurtis McKenzie, and Y2K, among others. A record that explores and incorporates a wide variety of genres, Planet Her is an amalgamation of pop, R&B, and hip hop styles. Lyrically, the album touches on several topics and themes, focusing on femininity, solitude, romance, and sexual relationships.

The album has spawned five singles: "Kiss Me More", "You Right", "Need to Know", "Woman", and "Get Into It (Yuh)". The first four songs all charted within the top 15 of both the Billboard Hot 100 and the UK Singles Chart. Planet Her reached number one in New Zealand and spent four nonconsecutive weeks at number two on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States. Landing inside the top ten in a dozen other countries, it finished 2021 as the tenth best-selling album worldwide. It also broke the record for the biggest opening day for an album by a female rapper on Spotify.

Upon release, Planet Her was met with generally positive reviews from music critics, most of whom praised Doja Cat's musical versatility and her vocal deliveries. The album was nominated for Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album at the 64th Annual Grammy Awards, while "Need to Know" was nominated for Best Melodic Rap Performance. The single "Kiss Me More" received nominations for Record of the Year and Song of the Year, and won the award for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
25,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
28,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. WomanAaron Horn,...02:53play
A2. NakedKurtis McKe...03:43play
A3. PaydayYoung ThugY2K03:33play
A4. Get Into It (Yuh)Sully, Y2K02:18play
A5. Need To KnowDr. Luke03:30play
B1. I Don't Do DrugsAriana GrandeSully, Y2K03:08play
B2. Love To DreamDigi, Khale...03:37play
B3. You RightThe WeekndDr. Luke03:06play
B4. Been Like ThisYeti Beats,...02:57play
B5. OptionsJiDMayer Hawth...02:39play
C1. Ain't ShitKurtis McKe...02:54play
C2. ImagineMike Hector...02:27play
C3. AloneLinden Jay,...03:50play
C4. Kiss Me MoreSZA, Joe Vi...Carter Lang...03:29play
C5. You Right (Extended)The WeekndJason Quenn...04:02play
D1. Up and Downf a l l e n...02:31play
D2. TonightEveDanielle Al...02:48play
D3. RideYeti Beats02:56play
D4. Why WhyGunnaY2K02:55play
1 Bewertung

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.