Noreaga (N.O.R.E.) – N.O.R.E.

Tommy Boy Music

US - Reissue
United States + Hip Hop / Rap
nore, capone n noreaga
Noreaga (N.O.R.E.) - N.O.R.E.
Keine Bewertungen

Raised in Queens, New York, rapper, actor, and media personality Noreaga (N.O.R.E) has spent the better part of the last 3 decades topping charts, pushing buttons and capturing the world's attention. While he may be known these days as the host of one of the most popular podcasts in the world, "Drink Champs, " it was his earlier work as an unapologetic, energetic MC that helped to catapult the multi-talented artist into the spotlight. First making waves with his work as one half of duo Capone-N-Noreaga alongside fellow Queens rapper Capone, N.O.R.E.'s career has been unrelenting since first hitting the charts in 1997. Shortly after the release of their massively successful debut album, "The War Report", Capone landed himself back in prison and N.O.R.E. moved ahead as a solo act, finding further success with his first, self-titled album, "N.O.R.E.". Released in 1998, the album catapulted up the charts, peaking at #3 on the Billboard 200 and went on to be certified platinum by the RIAA. With features from fellow NYC MC's Nas, Kool G Rap, Big Pun and Busta Rhymes and featuring production from then-up-and-coming producers, The Neptunes and Swizz Beatz, "N.O.R.E.", was praised by critics for it's modern, futuristic sound and helped to further cement N.O.R.E.'s spot as one of the most successful and memorable artists in Hip Hop. Thanks to the massive success of singles like, "Superthug", "N.O.R.E.", and legendary posse cut, "Banned from T.V.", N.O.R.E.'s debut album has continued to find success around the world and is without a doubt an undisputed classic amongst Hip Hop heads. As part of their 40th Anniversary celebration, Tommy Boy will be reissuing this game-changing album in limited, colored vinyl which is sure to be a must have for records collectors far and wide.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
43,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 17.09.2021
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
46,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 17.09.2021
A1. The Jump Off00:54
A2. Banned From TVBig Punishe...Swizz Beatz05:11
A3. I Love My LifeCarl ThomasEZ Elpee04:36
A4. N.O.R.E.Poke And Tone03:14
A5. Hed Interlude01:00
A6. HedNaturePoke And Tone04:48
B1. It's Not A GameMaze, MusoliniSPK03:12
B2. FiestaKid CapriPoke And Tone03:35
B3. 40 IslandKool G Rap,...Marley Marl04:35
B4. The Way We LiveChico DeBargeL.E.S.05:09
C1. Animal Thug Interlude01:41
C2. The ChangeCurt Gowdy03:32
C3. SuperthugTammy LucasThe Neptunes05:00
C4. Da StoryMazeL.E.S.04:43
D1. Mathematics (Esta Loca)DJ Clue, Ke...03:23
D2. The AssignmentBusta Rhyme...Nashiem Myrick04:22
D3. Body In The TrunkNasDame Grease03:49
D4. One Love05:13
D5. Outro01:01
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.