Three 6 Mafia – Chpt. 2: World Domination

Get On Down, Columbia
GET 51326-LP / 88985458061

US - Reissue
Hip Hop / Rap
three 6 mafia, tear da club up thugs, t-rock, project pat, pastor troy, lord infamous, la chat, koopsta knicca, juicy j, hypnotize camp posse, gangsta boo, crunchy black
Three 6 Mafia - Chpt. 2: World Domination
Keine Bewertungen

2019 Reissue / Repress on Clear Splattered Double Vinyl

Years before their groundbreaking Oscar for “It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp,” Memphis’ Three 6 Mafia were making a splash throughout the South with self-released, hard albums for a growing legion of street-rap fans. To anyone listening to their earlier work today, it will come as no surprise that they started out as a straight-up “horrorcore” group. Chpt. 2: World Domination is the group’s third album overall and their first on Relativity. In many ways, this was the country’s first introduction to the crew, centered around producers / MCs DJ Paul and Juicy J.

The horrorcore aesthetic is never far from the surface with the crew, heard clearly on the rolling, menacing and downright catchy “Are U Ready 4 Us” (with Michigan’s The Dayton Family), “Spill My Blood” and “Bodyparts 2” (with guests including Memphis affiliate Project Pat). “Tear Da Club Up ‘97” was one of the album’s singles, and it resonates in Southern clubs to this day. “Late Nite Tip,” another single, has similar resonance among fans, showing a more serious side to the group’s lyricism.

“Who Got Dem 9s” (with Project Pat) and the sex-fueled chatter on “Watcha Do” and “Neighborhood Hoe” show that they have range, even if it’s not what their neighborhood preacher might want to hear (or at least cop to it in public).

The group was still on the rise in 1997 when this southern classic hit, and had even bigger things ahead of them. But 20 years ago they also had the template in place to create a sound that would still rock fans and shake car rims to this day.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
32,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
35,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. We Are Waiting01:04
A2. Intro00:15
A3. Will Blast01:30
A4. Hit A Muthafucka03:58
A5. Are U Ready 4 Us04:50
A6. Phrophet Posse04:13
A7. Motivated03:40
B1. I Ain't Cha Friend04:56
B2. Whatcha Do03:30
B3. Spill My Blood03:59
B4. Who Got Dem 9's03:10
B5. Gunclaps03:15
B6. Three-6 InThe Morning02:51
C1. Tear Da Club Up '9703:45
C2. Late Nite Tip04:46
C3. Bodyparts 204:18
C4. Flashes02:44
C5. Neighborhood Hoe01:55
C6. N 2 Deep03:59
D1. Anyone Out There03:12
D2. Land Of The Lost03:55
D3. Weed Is Got Me High03:06
D4. Tear Da Club Up (DJ Herb's Cr...04:50
D5. Late Night Tip (DJ Herb's Rid...04:42
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.