Etta James – Collected

Music On Vinyl

Picture Gatefold
EU - Reissue
Exotic Grooves + Blues / Songwriter
solomon burke, dinah washington, billie holiday, aretha franklin
Etta James - Collected
Keine Bewertungen

180 Gram Audiophile Black Double Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

Often recognized as one of the greatest singers of all time, Etta James recorded a dozen classics, which are still performed by all kind of artists all over the world. She performed in various genres, including blues, R&B, soul, rock and roll, jazz and gospel. During the years she recorded classics like “The Wallflower”, “I'd Rather Go Blind”, “I Just Want To Make Love To You”,  and "Something's Got a Hold on Me". Together with fan favorites and some unknown pearls they're all brought together on the Collected 2LP.

Etta James' professional career as a musician started in the mid-50s. During the '60s she recorded many albums, including At Last! (1960) and Tell Mama (1967). Songs from these albums like “All I Could Do Was Cry”, “At Last”, “I'd Rather Go Blind”, and “Tell Mama” can be found on this album. During the '70s she was moving on with releasing albums, before she faced a number of personal problems, and was out the music industry for years. She made a musical comeback in the late 1980s with the album Seven Year Itch, from which we selected “Damn Your Eyes”. Etta won six Grammy Awards and 17 Blues Music Awards and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1993, the Blues Hall of Fame in 2001, and the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999. While listening to this 2LP release you'll hear how she developed as a singer and bridged the gap between rhythm and blues and rock and roll.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
33,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
36,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. The Wallflower02:41
A2. Good Rockin' Daddy02:22
A3. All I Could Do Was Cry02:53
A4. At Last02:59
A5. Trust In Me02:42
A6. I Just Want To Make Love To You03:05
A7. Don't Cry Baby02:25
A8. Something's Got A Hold On Me02:46
A9. Pushover02:52
A10. Tell Mama02:19
A11. I'd Rather Go Blind02:32
B1. Security02:27
B2. Quick Reaction And Satisfaction02:36
B3. Losers Weepers – Pt 102:57
B4. I Found A Love03:25
B5. All The Way Down05:33
B6. Feelin' Uneasy02:48
B7. Groove Me03:33
B8. Only Women Bleed04:08
C1. Damn Your Eyes04:08
C2. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man02:59
C3. Embraceable You03:55
C4. Born Under A Bad Sign03:28
C5. Say It Isn't So04:52
C6. Miss You05:58
C7. I Don't Want It02:18
C8. You Took It02:36
D1. You Got Me (Where You Want Me)02:51
D2. The Blues Is My Business03:31
D3. Misty Blue04:57
D4. If It Ain't One Thing02:16
D5. I Hope You're Satisfied03:02
D6. If I Can't Have You02:47
D7. Spoonful02:46
D8. In The Basement – Pt 102:19
D9. Give It Up03:34
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.