Fatboy Slim – Back To Mine (Black Vinyl)

Back To Mine

EU - Original
Black Grooves + Electronic + Electro + Funk + Soul + Beat Art
stardust, daft punk, bonobo
Fatboy Slim - Back To Mine (Black Vinyl)
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code - Standard Edition Black Double Vinyl.

Next in the compiler hotseat for seminal mix series ‘Back to Mine’ is the legendary DJ and producer Fatboy Slim. Having sold over 10 million records and embarked on a number of sold out arena tours, the esteemed record collector and all round great selector delves deep into his weighty collection at his home to create a heady journey of funk and soul. The collection opens with Dave Barker & Ansell Collins ‘Monkey Spanner’ – a reggae single released in 1971 from the Kingston based duo working for the infamous producer Lee “Scratch” Perry.

There are a few rare finds, Donal Leace ‘Today Won’t Come Again’, Wind ‘Grooving With Mr Bloe’ and George Rene ‘Smokey Joe’s La La’. And the most recognisable for many no doubt is Betty Chung’s 1968 classic ‘Bang Bang’ thanks to the vocals of the Nancy Sinatra cover being sampled in the Audio Bullys rework in 2005. The 1975 classic ‘Take Yo Praise’ from Camille Yarborough which Fatboy Slim used to sample the iconic ‘Praise You’ in 1998 is found in the first half of the mix, and not forgetting his group Beats International, which Norman sampled lyrics from the featured track ‘Jam Hot’ by Johnny Dynell for ‘Dub Be Good To Me’. A track that became the best-selling single in the UK in 1990.

And last but not least, two new and exclusive tracks ‘Fatboy Slim & Roland Clark ‘Sunset 303’ (If You Believe) and ‘The Voice Of Experience’ under his Yum Yum Head Food alias, known for producing his more ambient tunes including ‘Bird Of Prey’.

Fatboy Slim delivers an amazing selection of tracks which give us all a little sneak peek into the vibes generated from years of meaningful memories for this ‘Back To Mine’ series. From his house to yours, listening pleasure is guaranteed.

“Over the years there has been so much action back at mine, so many friends, lovers and lunatics who would congregate after the clubs had closed to laugh, share and swap ideas and tunes and generally put the world to rights… this is a collection from the soundtrack of those sessions” - Fatboy Slim

The first volume of Back To Mine by Nick Warren was released in February 1999 and it went on to include editions by Groove Armada, Orbital, New Order, Roots Manuva and Mercury Rev. The compilations are based on what the artist would play at home after a night out, rather than as part of a nightclub session - tagged "a personal collection for after-hours grooving". In January 2019 the series returned with Nightmares on Wax and Jungle, respectively.

Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
28,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Dave Barker & Ansel Collins -...02:30
A2. Betty Chung - Bang Bang02:13
A3. The Alan Tew Orchestra - The ...03:36
A4. Eunice Collins - At The Hotel03:38
A5. Mari Kvien Brunvoll - Everywh...03:22
A6. Donal Leace - Today Won’t Com...03:00
B1. Camille Yarbrough - Take Yo’ ...03:59
B2. Jesus Jackson - Running On Su...04:31
B3. Munk & James Murphy - Kick Ou...02:44
B4. Johnny Dynell - Jam Hot (Rhum...05:28
C1. Biddu Orchestra - Girl, You’l...04:25
C2. Dr. Rubberfunk - A Matter Of ...Izo FitzRoy04:24
C3. Rodrigo Amarante - Tuyo02:24
C4. Wilbert Harrison - Let’s Work...04:23
C5. Blue Rondo À La Turk - Me And...03:53
D1. Manu Dibango - Big Blow03:30
D2. The Go! Team - Feelgood By Nu...01:57
D3. Wind - Groovin’ With Mr. Bloe02:45
D4. Googie Rene Combo - Smokey Jo...02:50
D5. Fatboy Slim & Roland Clark - ...02:23
D6. Yum Yum Head Food - The Voice...04:28
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.