Various – The Man From Mo'Wax (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Mo Wax

Picture Gatefold
EU - Original
Beat Art + Instrumentals + Broken Beats / Headz + Hip Hop / Rap
unkle, ost, dj krush
Various - The Man From Mo'Wax (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Limited Edition Red & Blue Colored Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

Soundtrack album to the forthcoming documentary The Man from Mo’ Wax that charts the life of pioneering UK electronic/trip-hop figure James Lavelle, whose presence in the scene as a DJ, producer and label head remains pivotal today, nearly three decades into his career.

The soundtrack features tracks from the film that chart the life of Lavelle + his label Mo’ Wax including:

- artists that inspired him to create Mo’ Wax such as Hiroshi + Kudo, Zimbabwe Legit, Marie 'Queenie' Lyons + The Wild Bunch
- trip-hop classics from Mo’ Wax by DJ Shadow, La Funk Mob, Attica Blues, Dr. Octagon, DJ Krush + RPM
- essential Lavelle productions/co-writes with Thom Yorke, Ian Brown + Queens of the Stone Age

The film features interviews with DJ Shadow, Joshua Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja (3D), Ian Brown, Futura, Thom Yorke and Grandmaster Flash who help tell the remarkable story of one of the most enigmatic yet influential figures in contemporary British culture. Unearthed from over 700 hours of footage including his exclusive personal archive spanning three decades, The Man from Mo’ Wax is an exhilarating, no holds-barred ride through Lavelle’s career highs and lows.

The film will be released in selected cinemas nationwide on the 31st August – celebrating the 20th anniversary of the seminal UNKLE/Mo’Wax album release of Psyence Fiction. There will a launch event at the BFI Southbank, the home of British cinema. Album will be released same day as the film to combine marketing efforts

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
28,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
31,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Holst: The Planets, Op.32 - 2...Orchestre S...02:43play
A2. Doin' Damage in My Native Lan...Zimbabwe Le...06:18play
A3. See and Don't SeeMarie 'Quee...03:21play
A4. Friends & CountrymenThe Wild Bu...04:03play
A5. Food of My De-RhythmRPM06:28play
B1. Return of The Original Art Fo...Hioshi Fuji...04:09play
B2. Ravers Suck Our Sound and Get...La Funk Mob 05:14play
B3. Contemplating JazzAttica Blues 05:43play
B4. Blue FlowersDr. Octagon 03:23play
B5. KemuriDJ Krush 04:42play
C1. Back and ForthUNKLE00:58play
C2. What Does Your Soul Look Like...DJ Shadow 05:13play
C3. FlowRPM05:59play
C4. Organ Donor (extended overhaul)DJ Shadow 04:30play
C5. Rabbit In Your HeadlightsUNKLE featu...06:18play
D1. Swan LakeBlackalicious 05:41play
D2. ReignUNKLE featu...05:35play
D3. … Like ClockworkQueens Of T...05:25play
D4. What Does Your Soul Look Like...DJ Shadow 06:13play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.