Hot Chip – Late Night Tales

Late Night Tales

UK - Original
Beat Art + Downtempo / Downbeat + Electronic + Electro + Pop & Various + Pop
nils frahm, metronomy, fever ray, bonobo, beatrice dillon, air
Hot Chip - Late Night Tales
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code Of The Entire Album!

180 Gram Heavyweight Virgin Black Double Vinyl + 30cm Art Print.

A unique, personal collection that is both euphoric and melancholic, UK electronic artpop outfit Hot Chip provide the perfect antidote to these strange and uncertain times with the latest release in the hugely popular LateNightTales artist-curated series.

Along with featuring new music from the band, they have selected music from some of the most engaging artists of the 21st century, taking in pulsating electronic rhythms, hypnotic grooves and leftfield ambience.

Spearheaded by founders Alexis Taylor and Joe Goddard, Hot Chip are one of the UK’s most interesting and much-loved acts. Since releasing their debut album ‘Coming On Strong’ in 2004, they have received a Grammy Award nomination (‘Ready for the Floor’) and Mercury Prize nomination (‘The Warning’) and their seventh studio album, last year’s ‘A Bath Full of Ecstasy,’ received rave reviews across the globe from both critics and fans.

Hot Chip’s ‘LateNightTales’ opens with the simplistic beauty of Christina Vantzou’s ‘At Dawn,’ before morphing in to the first of four exclusive tracks from the band - the floating, transcendent ‘Nothing’s Changed’, before Rhythm & Sound ft. Cornell Campbell serve up the heavy dub classic, ‘King In My Empire’.

The journey continues with Pale Blue’s ‘Have You Passed Through This Night’, a silky, cold wave disco track, while Suzanne Kraft’s ‘Femme Cosmic’ and Fever Ray’s ‘To The Moon and Back’ provide squelchy synth-pop. Furthermore, the punchy ‘Much To Touch’ from Bolton-born, Berlin based producer Planningtorock and an ethereal cover of Velvet Underground’s ‘Candy Says’ by our hosts add an element of displacement and detachment.

Elsewhere, other highlights include an appearance from synth-pop auteur Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith with ‘Who I Am & Why I Am Where’ and new material from Alexis’ ‘other’ band, the improv-mavens About Group, along with the adventurous ‘Workaround Two’ from electronic experimentalist Beatrice Dillon and German composer, Nils Frahm’s beautifully evocative ‘Ode’. But it is left to Alexis’ father to have the final word, with an elegant excerpt from the daring ‘Finnegans Wake’ by James Joyce.

Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
28,95 €*
Lieferzeit ca. 4-6 Werktage
A1. Christina Vantzou - At Dawn
A2. Hot Chip - Nothing's Changed
A3. Rhythm & Sound - King In My E...
A4. Pale Blue - Have You Passed B...
B1. Suzanne Kraft - Femme Cosmic
B2. Fever Ray - To The Moon And Back
B3. PlanningToRock - Much To Touch
B4. Charlotte Adigéry - 1,618
C1. Mike Salta - Hey Moloko
C2. Matthew Bourne - Somewhere I ...
C3. Hot Chip - Candy Says
C4. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Who I...
C5. Beatrice Dillon - Workaround Two
D1. Hot Chip - Worlds Within Worlds
D2. Daniel Blumberg - The Bomb
D3. Nils Frahm - Ode
D4. Hot Chip - None Of These Things
D5. Neil Taylor - Finnegans Wake ...
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.