The Albums Collection (RSD 2017)

Label: Demon
Art.Nr.: 0554256
Jahr: 2017
Cover: BOX
Format: 6LP BOX
Pressung: UK - Original

Zustand: Neu
RSD 2017 + Classic Rock + Folk / Country + Rock / Indie + RSD
The Turtles - The Albums Collection (RSD 2017)
Keine Bewertungen

Record Store Day 2017 Release.

The Turtles enjoyed eighteen US hit singles between 1965 and 1970, three of which ("Happy Together", "She'd Rather Be With Me" and "Elenore") were also huge hits in the UK. Demon Records is proud to present the band's six albums in their original sleeves (including two gatefolds), in a rigid slipcase. With sources newly re-mastered by Bill Inglot in LA, this is the first time these classic albums have been issued on vinyl since 1983! As well as the above three songs, the early hits include "It Ain't Me Babe", "Let Me Be", "You Baby", "Can I Get To Know You Better?", "You Know What I Mean", "She's My Girl", "Sound Asleep" and "The Story Of Rock And Roll". Produced by the Monkees' producer Chip Douglas, 'The Battle Of The Bands' (1968) features "Elenore" and saw the band assume a different musical persona for each track (or band, to use the American term). The gatefold sleeve, issued for the first time in the UK, features photos of the different bands. The album also features Turtles' hit cover of the Roger McGuinn/Gene Clark song "You Showed Me", sampled by U2 and De La Soul, and sampled and covered by the Lightning Seeds in 1997. "I'm Chief Kamanawanalea (We're The Royal Macadamia Nuts)" has been sampled over sixty times. 'Turtle Soup' (1969) was produced by Ray Davies, the only production job outside The Kinks and solo work that he ever undertook. Following the dissolution of the band, Mark Volman and Howard Kaylan re-named themselves Flo & Eddie, and joined Frank Zappa's Mothers Of Invention for five albums, as well as recording five Flo & Eddie albums. They also found time to contribute the distinctive falsetto background vocals to the T. Rex albums "Electric Warrior" and "The Slider".

Vinyl 6LP BOX Only Vinyl
110,95 € 77,66 €*
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
Vinyl 6LP BOX + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
117,95 € 82,56 €*
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
LP 1.It Ain't Me Babe
LP 2.You Baby
LP 3.Happy Together
LP 4.Present The Battle Of The Bands
LP 5.Turtle Soup
LP 6.Wooden Head
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
**Ware unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung nach Paragraph 25a UstG, zzgl. Versandkosten
© 2011-2018 Vinyl Digital GmbH