Riot On An Empty Street (RSD 2016)

Label: Source
Art.Nr.: 0553661
Kat.Nr.: 4774642
Jahr: 2016
Cover: Picture Gatefold
Format: LP
Pressung: EU - Original

Zustand: Neu
RSD 2016 + Beat Art + Downtempo / Downbeat + Leftfield / Ambient + Experimental / Abstract + Electronic + Rock / Indie + Classic Rock + Folk / Country + RSD
Kings Of Convenience  - Riot On An Empty Street (RSD 2016)
Keine Bewertungen

Record Store Day 2016 Release

Norwegian indie folk duo Kings Of Convenience first rose to prominence around the turn of the 21st century, coming at the forefront of a loose movement of artists focussing on subtle sounds and delicate musicianship. In fact, this approach even informed their choice of title for the band’s debut album ‘Quiet Is The New Loud’. A critical smash on its appearance in early 2001, it was closely followed before the year’s end by ‘Versus’, a compelling collection of remakes, remixes and collaborations with a variety of cutting-edge artists including Four Tet, Royksopp and Andy Votel. After this burst of activity the duo explored other musical avenues separately before coming back together for 2004’s ‘Riot On An Empty Street’, which included two collaborations with Canadian singer/ songwriter Feist. For Record Store Day 2016 all three are available once again in a limited vinyl run.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
21,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
23,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1.HomesickDavide Bert...03:09play
A2.MisreadEirik Glamb...Davide Bert...03:05play
A3.Cayman IslandsDavide Bert...02:59play
A4.Stay Out Of TroubleDavide Bert...04:57play
A5.Know-HowDavide Bert...03:53play
A6.Love Is No Big TruthDavide Bert...03:46play
B1.I'd Rather Dance With YouDavide Bert...03:24play
B2.Sorry Or PleaseDavide Bert...03:44play
B3.Live LongDavide Bert...02:53play
B4.Surprise IceDavide Bert...04:20play
B5.Gold In The Air Of SummerDavide Bert...03:30play
B6.The Build-UpDavide Bert...04:01play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
© 2011-2017 Vinyl Digital GmbH