Bob Frank

Label: Light In The Attic
Art.Nr.: 0553002
Kat.Nr.: LITA 112
Jahr: 2014
Cover: Picture Gatefold
Format: LP
Pressung: US - Reissue

Zustand: Neu
Folk / Country + Rock / Indie
Bob Frank - Bob Frank
Keine Bewertungen

 Remastered from the original stereo 1/4" tapes - LP  feature expanded gatefold tip-on jacket and liner notes. 

Originally released in 1972 on Vanguard Records, Bob Frank’s self titled debut album took elements of Dylan, Johnny Cash, and Ian Tyson and filtered it through a pot-smoked haze infused with Frank’s long-time friend, Memphis guru Jim Dickinson. Dickinson and Frank shared a mutual admiration that ran so deep that on Dickinson’s own 1972 debut album Dixie Fried (released on Atlantic Records) he recorded one of Bob’s songs, ‘Wild Bill Jones.’ Despite the Dickinson/Memphis connection, Bob Frank’s only LP for Vanguard has remained a forgotten, hard to find vinyl relic. Until now…. 
Carefully re-mastered from the original tapes, historical maverick (and noted expert on the Memphis scene) Alec Palao recently interviewed Frank in detail and assembled a lengthy essay for the CD and LP liner notes that detail Frank’s personal and musical journey.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
20,95 €*
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
23,95 €*
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
A1.WinoCletus Haeg...02:21
A2.She Pawned Her Diamond For So...Cletus Haeg...02:43
A3.WaitsburgCletus Haeg...02:01
A4.Cold Canadian PinesCletus Haeg...03:28
A5.Judas IscariotCletus Haeg...03:19
B1.Before The Trash Truck ComesCletus Haeg...01:13
B2.Way Down In MississippiCletus Haeg...02:21
B3.Jones And MeCletus Haeg...01:51
B4.Layin' AroundCletus Haeg...02:08
B5.Return To Skid Row JoeCletus Haeg...03:00
B6.The Deer HunterCletus Haeg...01:28
B7.Memphis JailCletus Haeg...02:01

She Pawned her Diamond for Some Gold

Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
**Ware unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung nach Paragraph 25a UstG, zzgl. Versandkosten
© 2011-2018 Vinyl Digital GmbH