Label: Joyful Noise
Art.Nr.: 09536268
Kat.Nr.: PIAPTK-198
Jahr: 2016
Cover: Picture
Format: LP
Pressung: EU - Original

Zustand: Neu
Classic Rock + Rock / Indie + Psychedelic / Postrock
Sugar Candy Mountain - 666
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code.

Black Vinyl Standard Edition!

LA/Joshua Tree based Sugar Candy Mountain deliver carefully built psychedelic odes in the style of Jacco Gardner and Tame Impala. Their newest album 666 feels like something unearthed from a box of records found in your dad's garage, glowing wistfully with vintage inspired tones, rambling organs, fuzzed out guitars, shimmering keys and sprawling drums.

Ash Reiter's woolly voice croons with the icy warmth of Francoise Hardy, while Will Halsey's tender Lennon-esque vocals uncoil with easy languor. Recorded with Jason Quever of Papercuts, the bands sophomore album sits comfortably between 60's Laurel Canyon bliss and more modern production of Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips/Tame Impala). 666 is the band's first record after deciding to retire Ash Reiter's eponymous solo project to focus solely on Sugar Candy Mountain. With this shift Ash became more heavily invested in writing for the project. On 666 the band moves away from the grandiose production of their previous album, Mystic Hits, on which some songs featured over two hundred instrument tracks.

The majority of basic tracking was done on Jason Quever's 16 track Ampex tape machine through a Neve console, and completed at the bands home studio. Under Quever's guiding hand, production on 666 is significantly simplified, favoring featuring strong melodies over the wildly playful orchestrations of Mystic Hits. Quever is also significantly featured on the record as a player, with his influence distinctly coloring the album. 

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
17,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
20,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1.WindowsAsh ReiterAsh Reiter,...03:12
A2.ChangeWill HalseyAsh Reiter,...01:50
A3.666Ash Reiter,...Ash Reiter,...04:15
A4.AtlasAsh Reiter,...Ash Reiter,...05:43
A5.TiredAsh Reiter,...Ash Reiter,...03:38
B1.BeingWill HalseyAsh Reiter,...04:53
B2.TimeWill HalseyAsh Reiter,...03:16
B3.Eye On YouAsh Reiter,...Ash Reiter,...03:58
B4.Who I AmAsh Reiter,...Ash Reiter,...04:33
B5.Summer Of Our DiscontentAsh Reiter,...Ash Reiter,...03:36
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
**Ware unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung nach Paragraph 25a UstG, zzgl. Versandkosten
© 2011-2017 Vinyl Digital GmbH