A World Of Masks (Gold Vinyl)

Label: Soundway
Art.Nr.: 09538013
Kat.Nr.: SNDWLP093
Jahr: 2017
Cover: Picture Gatefold
Format: LP
Pressung: EU - Original

Zustand: Neu
Soul + Rock / Indie + Black Grooves + Beat Art + Funk + Classic Rock
The Heliocentrics - A World Of Masks (Gold Vinyl)
Keine Bewertungen

Limited Edition of 1500 Individually Numbered Copies.

180 Gram Heavyweight Gold Vinyl in Tip-On Gatefold Sleeve.

The Heliocentrics are a group for which genres are meaningless and boundaries invisible. Since first appearing on DJ Shadow’s 2006 album The Outsider the group have gone on to release a string of records that float through jazz, hip-hop, psych, krautrock, and musique concrete whilst collaborating with numerous genre heavyweights from Mulatu Astake to Gaslamp Killer and picking up prestigious fans along the way, such as Madlib and the recently departed David Axelrod.

The primarily instrumental group, who operate out of their vintage analogue studio in East London called the Quatermass Sound Lab, bring in a new singer on album number four - a young Slovakian singer called Barbora Patkova. The result is an album that takes the band, already solidified in ever-expanding grooves and rhythms into new previously unexplored dimensions.The group’s deep-set ability to craft music intuitively and impulsively stems from a desire to avoid typical processes or generic structures. Since its conception, the band’s music has mainly been created from live improvisation. This musical approach gives the band its own sound and identity -”for anything to happen it must be at that time from the people in the room, and on the spot”. A decade of such sonic adventures has resulted in a tightly knit bond that the group refer to as “almost a form of telepathy” with “musical changes that otherwise would be near impossible to write.”

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
24,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
27,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1.Made Of The Sun04:13play
A3.Human Zoo04:50play
A4.A World Of Masks07:59play
B1.Capital Of Alone03:42play
B2.Dawn Chorus02:18play
B3.The Silverback03:32play
B4.Oh Brother03:26play
B5.The Uncertainty Principle05:29play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
© 2011-2017 Vinyl Digital GmbH