Hi-Hat Club Vol. 3: The Jazz Files

Label: Melting Pot Music
Art.Nr.: 0800115
Kat.Nr.: MPM-089
Jahr: 2010
Cover: Picture
Format: LP
Pressung: EU - Original

Zustand: Neu
Hip Hop / Rap + Deutschland + Instrumentals + Beat Art + Broken Beats / Headz
Dexter - Hi-Hat Club Vol. 3: The Jazz Files
Keine Bewertungen

Volume 3 of the MPM producer series. Dexter follows Hulk Hodn & Twit One (Testiculo Y Uno) and Suff Daddy to represent the 2010 Beat Generation.

The subject is jazz! Dexter is taking an new look at the long going love affair between hip-hop and jazz. From Stetsasonic to Gang Starr to Madlib, it is not an easy path to follow, but the 26 year old producer is adding a new and fresh style to it. The sound design of Dexter's "Jazz Files" is dusty but with an unmistakable 2010 twist. As much inspired by Wes Montgomery and Ramsey Lewis as by Sun Ra and Dave Pike, Dexter's tracks are never just "jazzy". They live and breathe jazz by combining the freedom and artisty of jazz with the craft of a free-thinking beatsmith. 
And the "Jazz Files" are fun too. By implanting quotes an samples from interviews and tv shows such as the classic NBC program "The Subject Is Jazz", Dexter is telling his own little story of jazz. One that had it's starting point in the massive record collection of his father and grew into shape during a long hot summer blasting nothing but Ahmad Jamal and Sun Ra

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
13,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
15,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
A1.The FutureDexter02:17play
A3.One For YusefDexter02:52play
A4.Heavy HornsDexter02:46play
A6.Astro ThoughtsDexter01:57play
A8.Sonny RayDexter02:21play
A9.Deep In The JujuDexter01:54play
B2.Tune After TuneDexter02:01play
B3.WR AnybodyDexter01:13play
B5.Raw JazzDexter02:22play
B6.Sounds Great LesDexter02:18play
B7.Swing Is A MustDexter02:30play
B8.P.O. Box 450, NY 19, NYDexter01:59play

The Future/ Sounds Great Les


Astro Thoughts

Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
© 2011-2018 Vinyl Digital GmbH