Label: Record Makers
Art.Nr.: 0951920
Kat.Nr.: REC115
Jahr: 2014
Cover: Picture Gatefold
Format: 2LP
Pressung: EU - Original

Zustand: Neu
Electro + Electronic
Sebastien Tellier - L'Anventura
Keine Bewertungen
L’Aventura arose from the Brazilian heat and the French romanticism. This is the history of Sebastien Tellier’s fantasy childhood in Brazil, arranged by the local cult figure Arthur Verocai. A wild mixture of love, dreams, sun and landscapes.
"For this album I wanted to rewrite my childhood. I chose to place this adventure in Brazil, land of splendour and joy, with an eternal childish soul." Sebastien Tellier
The recording produced by the artist took place between Paris and Rio de Janeiro during the year 2013. These adventures brought him into Jean-Michel Jarre’s, Bernard Estardy’s, and Philippe Zdar’s (Cassius/Phoenix) studios. Zdar who knows so well how to make the French music sound internationally sublimates the ten tracks of this album, in halfway between the elegancy and the required level of a maestro and the immediacy of a popular song.
This sixth opus was composed and writed by Sebastien Tellier. For the first time of his career, all the lyrics are written in French. Gainsbourg is not far, like a tutelary figure, Christophe as a springboard, who lets him more space to express himself, and Lucio Battisti, the Italian made him understand that singing in his native language was possible.
L’Aventura is a record of shores stretching in an everlasting restart. Naive art carried by an openheart and childish vision of the creation, close to his classic Sexuality (2008).
Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
21,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
24,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A2.Sous les rayons du soleil03:33play
A3.Ma calypso05:14play
B2.Ricky l’adolescent05:05play
B3.Aller vers le soleil05:27play
C1.Comment revoir Oursinet ?14:05play
D1.L'amour carnaval02:55play
D2.Ambiance Rio04:35play
D3.L’enfant vert04:33play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
© 2011-2017 Vinyl Digital GmbH