The Nite-Liters

Label: Nature Sounds
Art.Nr.: 0451108
Kat.Nr.: NSD-804
Jahr: 1970
Cover: Picture
Format: LP
Pressung: US - Reissue

Zustand: Neu
Funk + Black Grooves
The Nite-Liters - The Nite-Liters
Keine Bewertungen

Limited Edition of 1000 Copies on Splatter Vinyl !

2016 Reissue of the debut album from the band behind "the new birth"

Experienced crate diggers are no doubt familiar with New Birth, the 17-piece funk ensemble sampled on classic hip-hop records by Wu-Tang Clan, De La Soul, Junior M.A.F.I.A., Black Sheep, Lil Wayne, Ice Cube, and many more. The genesis of New Birth can be traced back to The Nite-Liters, a Louisville-based instrumental outfit. Founded in 1963 by Motown songwriter/producer Harvey Fuqua and saxophonist Tony Churchill, The Nite-Liters released a handful of albums in the early 70s, scoring a few minor hits and perfecting the sound that would power New Birth to further success as the decade progressed. While much of the The Nite Liters’ early material has been overlooked, their self-titled debut album is worth revisiting. Originally released on RCA Records in 1970, The Nite Liters is a raw, soulful masterpiece that has been sampled by KMD, Ghostface Killah and others. This historic release is now back on print on limited-edition “Nite Lite” colored vinyl.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
22,95 €*
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
25,95 €*
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
A1.Get Back BuddyFuqua III P...
A2.Stuff-n-ItFuqua III P...
A3.Con-Funk-ShunFuqua III P...
A4.The HecklerFuqua III P...
A5.Cherish Every Precious MomentFuqua III P...
A6.Pretty Words Don't Mean A Thi...Fuqua III P...
A7.Down And DirtyFuqua III P...
B1.Nothing (Can Make Me Love You...Fuqua III P...
B2.Itchy BrotherFuqua III P...
B3.Horny ManFuqua III P...
B4.Snap Your TwigFuqua III P...
B5.Eleanor RigbyFuqua III P...

Eleanor Rigby


Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
**Ware unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung nach Paragraph 25a UstG, zzgl. Versandkosten
© 2011-2017 Vinyl Digital GmbH