Amara Toure 1973 - 1980

Label: Analog Africa
Art.Nr.: 09533062
Kat.Nr.: AALP 078
Jahr: 2015
Cover: Picture Gatefold
Format: 2LP
Pressung: EU - Original

Zustand: Neu
Afrobeat / African + Exotic Grooves
Amara Toure - Amara Toure 1973 - 1980
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code.

Silkscreen printed Gatefold Cover, including Poster.

The enigmatic Amara Touré from Guinée Conakry finally getting a well deserved compilation showcasing all of the 10 songs ever released between 1973 and 1980. Cuban influenced music of a different kind featuring amazing spaced-out guitar works!! Analog Africa compiles a complete collection of Amara Touré's Afro-Cuban compositions, originally released between 1973 and 1980.

"Lamento Cubana and Temedy are the two finest Afro-Cuban compositions ever recorded. As if they were played in a smokey, poorly lit ballroom where dark rum was sipped ever so slowly" - Vikram Sohonie - Ostinato Records

Analog Africa to release a compilation by Amara Toure, the enigmatic Afro-Cuban musician from Guinea-Conakry, showcasing all of the 10 songs he ever released between 1973 and 1980.

"Latin music, is it really foreign to us Africans? I don't think so. Listen to the drums, to the rhythm. It all seems very close to us - it feels like it's our own culture," declared enigmatic singer Amara Toure.

It is the late 50s, and Senegal is going crazy to the groove of Son Montuno and Patchanga. Brought to West Africa by Cuban sailors in the early 40s, these styles were immediately adopted by a flourishing music scene that did not hesitate to embrace the Caribbean sound, mixed it with their own Folklore, and, in the process, created something new. Through the unique cultural fusion of West African and Caribbean influences, Latin music took on a new and unique sound - the format was reinvented.

Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
26,95 €*
Lieferzeit ca. 4-6 Werktage
A3.Lamento Cubano
B1.Cuando Llegare
B3.N'ga Digne M'be


Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
© 2011-2017 Vinyl Digital GmbH