Gonn – Time Travel: 50 Years Come & GONN (Green & Yellow Vinyl - Black Friday 2016)

MCM Records

US - Original
Black Waxday 2016 + Punk / Grunge + Rock / Indie + RSD
the squires, the chesterfield kings, rsd, dmz
Gonn - Time Travel: 50 Years Come & GONN (Green & Yellow Vinyl - Black Friday 2016)
Keine Bewertungen

Black Friday - Record Store Day 2016 Exclusive

Limited Edition on Yellow  and Green Vinyl

Celebrating the 50th Anniversary, 1966-2016, of the still-active legendary Iowa garage band! Their first single from 1966 ''Blackout Of Gretely'' was notably featured on the Rhino ''Nuggets'' box set , remains in regular rotation on Little Steven's Underground Garage, and appears at #27 in the TOP 1000 greatest garage singles as compiled in Mike Markesich's monumental 2012 reference book, ''Teen Beat Mayhem''. Their ''Doin Me In'' from 1967, which was undiscovered and unreleased until 1984, appears at #112 in the same TOP 1000! GONN has been represented by numerous sold-out and now collectible reissues of multiple singles and LP's on Sundazed, Bomp/Voxx, MCM, and other labels, going back to 1984. Never out of touch among themselves, since their official reunion as a live band in 1990 GONN has undertaken numerous European tours and festival appearances, and had a sold out Record Store Day 7'' picture disc 4-track EP called ''Est. 1966'' in 2013. ''Time Travel: 50 Years Come and GONN'' picks up the ball for their 50th year as a band, tracing their activities from that 1990 reunion concert through numerous fuzz-drenched authentic, true-to-their-roots studio recordings including tracks previously unreleased and/or appearing on vinyl for the first time, exclusively for Record Store Day. To book-end 50 years, the 2LP set includes a brand new Craig Moore/Rex Garrett song, ''Travel In Time'', written specifically for this true garage killer Record Store Day-only, numbered colored vinyl limited edition. To emphasize the ''Time Travel'' theme, the custom cover by artist Dave Moe builds on inspiration from the 1960 ''Time Machine'' film, and the 24x36 poster included is an expanded version of the amazing artwork that has to be seen in person to be believed. The custom inner sleeves are loaded with dated pictures and poster reprints spanning the band's entire history, which is also detailed in synopsis form. The collectible album-art download card also included gets buyers not only the entire 2LP set but also a bonus track, the original recording of ''Blackout Of Gretely'', now officially 50 years old, of course!* LIMITED RECORD STORE DAY/BLACK FRIDAY 2016 RELEASE* 2LP - Green & Yellow Colored 140 Gram Vinyl* Remastered for vinyl by Rich Teegarden at Crabshack Studio* Pressed at Erika Records* 24''x36'' poster* Collectable album art download card (with bonus track)* Custom printed inner sleeves* Widespine jacket* Front hype sticker on shrink* RSD logo and numbered to 1000 on back jacket


Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
29,95 € 14,98 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
32,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Doin' Me In
A2. Oh Yeah
A3. Come With Me (To The Stars)
A4. Fellow Slave
A5. Pretty Girl
A6. Gonna Come For You
B1. Shame On You
B2. Head In The Clouds
B3. Wake Up
B4. New Again
B5. Falling Through The Looking G...
B6. Love And Rain
C1. The Truth
C2. Baby Please Be Good
C3. Newcastle Blues
C4. Get In Line
C5. Prophecy
C6. The Wind
D1. Travel In Time
D2. Magic Carpet
D3. Crazy Times
D4. Never See The Sun
D5. Heart Of Gold
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.