Wade MacNeil & Andrew Gordon MacPherson – Dark Side Of The Ring (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Waxwork Records

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
waxwork, the thing, pino donaggio, ost, harry manfredini, danny elfman
Wade MacNeil & Andrew Gordon MacPherson - Dark Side Of The Ring (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

The deluxe packaging includes 180 gram opaque pink with purple smoke colored vinyl for disc one, and opaque blue with white smoke colored vinyl for disc two, with photography by Nathan Boone and design by James White aka Signal Noise.

DARK SIDE OF THE RING is a critically acclaimed television documentary series produced by VICE that premiered in 2019. The series lifts the veil on professional wrestling’s most controversial stories and subjects. As the most watched show in VICE TV’s history, the series ventures deep into wrestling’s shrouded past, revealing the brutal and often tragic consequences of a life lived in the squared circle.

Reviews earned the first season a 100% fresh score on Rotten Tomatoes and critics called it “thrilling” and “entertaining for everyone, an essential viewing for wrestling fans”. The series garnered attention from the biggest names in wrestling including Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson who called the show “captivating” and “gripping”. The New York Times called the show “An addictive exploration of pro-wrestling”.

The pulsing series music is a synth driven, electronic score by accomplished film and video game composers Wade MacNeil and Andrew Gordon Macpherson. Wade MacNeil is the founder and guitarist of Alexisonfire. He also served as frontman of the UK punk band Gallows, hailed by the press as the best British band since The Clash. Andrew Gordon Macpherson is a producer, composer, and filmmaker who has worked with countless artists. He is an alum and studio team member of the Red Bull Music Academy.

Waxwork Records worked closely with VICE Music Publishing and DARK SIDE OF THE RING executive producer and writer Evan Husney and executive producer and director Jason Eisener to create the official double LP album of the series score.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
42,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
45,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. Brothers Rising
A2. Brody Title Theme
A3. Bravo Main Event
A4. Invader
A5. Liz New Haircut
A6. Powers Explode
A7. Night Club Acid Trip
A8. Kerry vs. Flair
A9. Wendy and Victoria
A10. Whatever it Takes
A11. Prayers
B1. The Look
B2. Live Hard
B3. Caught Him
B4. Fight Night
B5. Descent
B6. Squad
B7. Not Playing
B8. The Protector
B9. Las Vegas
B10. Platinum Casket
C1. Battle of the Bite
C2. Bad Dudes
C3. Contraband Cigarettes
C4. Looking for Connections
C5. Energy in the Room
C6. Thrown to Wolves
C7. Sweet Georgia Brown
C8. Kauai
C9. Trains
D1. Let Them Hate Me
D2. Eddie the Flamingo
D3. Erased
D4. They're All Gone
D5. Denial
D6. David's Idol
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.