Various – Night Of The Living Dead (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Waxwork Records

First Date:
Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
ost, living dead, aliens
Various - Night Of The Living Dead (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

For First Time On Vinyl!

- The Complete Soundtrack Available For The Very First Time
- 180 Gram 2xLP “Ghoul Green” Vinyl
- Artwork By Robert Sammelin
- 11” x 11” Booklet Featuring Never Before Seen Production Photos
- Liner Notes By Daniel Kraus and Gary Streiner
- Deluxe Packaging

Waxwork Records is honored to present the 50th Anniversary Edition release of the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to George A. Romero’s horror classic, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD. Written, filmed, and released in 1968 by a rag tag group of Pittsburgh based misfits, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD is an American independent horror film that follows the story of seven people trapped in a rural farmhouse that is besieged by a large and growing group of living dead ghouls. The film is regarded as a cult classic by critics, film scholars, and fans and has garnered critical acclaim. The film has been selected by the Library Of Congress for preservation in the National Film Registry and is deemed “culturally, historically, and aesthetically significant”.

Filmed and released on a shoestring budget, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD became a smashing success earning over 250 times its budget. The film is a first of its kind and ushered in a new way of writing, directing, and filming horror films. The overused script of romantic, fantastical tales of otherworldly monsters and creatures was completely flipped and tossed aside by visionary George A. Romero. As the film’s writer and director, Romero created a new, obvious threat, and one that is universally recognizable - Our very own neighbors. Due to an unseen force beyond man’s control, the recently deceased arise from the dead in seek of living human victims. These ghouls kill and feast upon the flesh of their victims, and the only way of stopping them is by destroying their brains.

From 2015 to 2018, Waxwork Records worked closely with the remaining members of the independent production company that made NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD, Image Ten, in an effort to produce a definitive soundtrack album featuring all music from the film. Much of the film’s music was thought to be lost or destroyed, but was located in its entirety and faithfully restored and re-mastered for vinyl.

This special 50th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack release of NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD features the complete soundtrack for the very first time in any format, 180 gram double LP “Ghoul Green” colored vinyl, all new artwork by Robert Sammelin, a booklet featuring never before seen production photos, liner notes by Daniel Kraus (co-author of THE SHAPE OF WATER with Guillermo Del Toro), liner notes by Night Of The Living Dead’s dialogue recorder and sound engineer, Gary Streiner, and deluxe packaging.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
38,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
41,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Opening Drive02:15play
A2. Walking to the Grave00:52play
A3. Attacked00:36play
A4. Flight From The Cemetery01:48play
A5. Refuge01:03play
A6. Trophy Room00:19play
A7. The Clothesline00:27play
A8. Dead Connection / Corpse On T...00:46play
A9. Panic00:41play
A10. Blood From The Landing01:04play
A11. Smashing The Headlight00:52play
A12. Tire Iron Attack03:27play
A13. “Don’t Look At It!”00:25play
B1. Back Porch Bonfire00:29play
B2. Searching The House00:34play
B3. The Music Box00:16play
B4. Boarding Up The House02:16play
B5. Fireplace and Torch00:27play
B6. Knocked Out01:08play
B7. Lounge Chair Bonfire00:56play
B8. The Cellar Door00:24play
B9. Finding The Rifle02:03play
B10. Ben Comforts Barbra00:20play
B11. Cleaning Upstairs01:32play
B12. New Arrivals00:14play
B13. Attack at the Window01:12play
B14. Grasping Hands02:59play
B15. Ghouls Approach The House00:27play
C1. Down To The Cellar00:38play
C2. Up From The Cellar01:30play
C3. Escape Plan00:53play
C4. Tom and Judy02:33play
C5. Unboarding01:35play
C6. Molotov Cocktails00:31play
C7. Escape From The House00:52play
C8. Truck Escape01:01play
C9. Truck On Fire02:36play
C10. Feeding Frenzy01:05play
C11. Light Out00:42play
D1. Final Siege01:51play
D2. Breakthrough01:46play
D3. Helen’s Death00:42play
D4. Ghouls Overrun02:17play
D5. Cellar Nightmare01:49play
D6. The Posse02:22play
D7. Bonfire02:06play
D8. End Credits00:57play
D9. Bonus Night Of The Living Dea...00:57play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.