The Sparks – The Sparks Brothers (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)


Picture Special
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
sparks brothers, ost, franz waxman, danny elfman, angelo badalamenti
The Sparks - The Sparks Brothers (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Edgar Wright’s The Sparks Brothers Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

- 180 gram White / Black Marbled colored vinyl
- Deluxe heavyweight four pocket book-style gatefold jacket with matte satin coating
- Liner notes by director Edgar Wright
- Liner notes by Ron and Russell Mael
- An eight page booklet
- 11”x17” Poster
- Mastered by Bernie Grundman
- Design and Layout by Matt Needle

Waxwork Records, in partnership with Back Lot Music and Focus Features, is proud to present Edgar Wright’s The Sparks Brothers Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Pressed to 180 gram vinyl on two vinyl variants of “Pink” or “Black and White Marble” colored vinyl, this deluxe 4xLP includes 42 tracks that take us on a journey through five decades of music with Sparks brothers, Ron and Russell Mael.

The Sparks Brothers is a 2021 documentary directed by Edgar Wright, and produced by Edgar Wright and Nira Park. Wright often uses music as a fundamental part of his film making, drawing especially from popular music. He was inspired to create a film about the brothers after a life-long obsession with the band. Spending much of their personal lives out of the public eye, this riveting documentary finally sheds light on the Sparks brothers in an intimate way. With commentary by stars like Beck, Thurston Moore, Flea, Duran Duran, and Jack Antonoff, we discover how much of an influence the brothers had over the cinematic and musical world. “If you want to look at Ron and Russell, you have to look at them through one prism. And that prism is cinema.” – Alex Kapranos, Franz Ferdinand 

Formed five decades ago, Sparks is a pop rock band comprised of two brothers, Ron and Russell Mael. The ever-evolving band has always stayed at the forefront of modern pop by changing their music styles and visual presentation. With 25 creative and bold albums under their belt, the pop duo has influenced and set the tone for many bands to follow. “Because Sparks went off and did completely different things, they planted the seed and others picked up on it and carried it on, as Sparks went off in another direction. They truly opened musical paths,” says producer George Hencken (Soul Boys of the Western World). 

Waxwork is thrilled to present the vinyl release of The Sparks Brothers as a 4xLP deluxe album package featuring 180 gram “Pink” or “Black and White Marble” colored vinyl, exclusive liner notes by Edgar Wright, and The Sparks Brothers themselves, Ron and Russell Mael, an eight page booklet, and an 11”x17” poster, all housed in a deluxe heavyweight four pocket book-style gatefold jacket with matte satin finish with design and layout by Matt Needle. The soundtrack features classic hits by Sparks, including live recordings and a lyric reading by Neil Gaiman.

Vinyl 4LP Only Vinyl
79,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
Vinyl 4LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
82,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
A1.  - Sparks Documentary Film Fa...00:48play
A2.  - This Town Ain’t Big Enough...04:03play
A3.  - Fa La Fa Lee02:53play
A4.  - Slowboat03:53play
A5.  - Wonder Girl02:19play
A6.  - Girl From Germany03:29play
A7.  - Talent Is An Asset03:21play
B1.  - This Town Ain’t Big Enough...03:10play
B2.  - Amateur Hour03:35play
B3.  - Never Turn Your Back On Mo...02:29play
B4.  - Something For The Girl Wit...02:17play
B5.  - Get In The Swing04:05play
B6.  - Under The Table With Her02:21play
B7.  - Everybody's Stupid03:40play
C1.  - Those Mysteries05:00play
C2.  - La Dolce Vita05:53play
C3.  - Beat The Clock04:24play
C4.  - The Number One Song In Hea...03:50play
D1.  - When I'm With You04:15play
D2.  - Tips For Teens03:34play
D3.  - Angst In My Pants03:29play
D4.  - I Predict02:54play
D5.  - Cool Places (With Jane Wie...03:25play
D6.  - I Wish I Looked A Little B...02:59play
E1.  - Change05:25play
E2.  - Music That You Can Dance To04:22play
E3.  - The Race For President01:49play
E4.  - When Do I Get To Sing ‘My ...04:37play
E5.  - Balls04:21play
F1.  - The Rhythm Thief05:19play
F2.  - My Baby’s Taking Me Home (...05:17play
F3.  - Dick Around06:35play
F4.  - I Can’t Believe That You W...03:54play
G1.  - Johnny Delusional (Perform...03:11play
G2.  - Edith Piaf (Said It Better...04:31play
G3.  - All That04:45play
G4.  - The Number One Song In Hea...06:54play
H1.  - Computer Girl03:12play
H2.  - Hospitality On Parade (Liv...05:24play
H3.  - What The Hell Is It This T...04:08play
H4.  - ‘My Way’ / When Do I Get T...05:54play
H5.  - Amateur Hour (Lyric Readin...01:46play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.