Terence Blanchard – Blackkklansman (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Waxwork Records

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
shaft, pulp fiction, ost, foxy brown
Terence Blanchard - Blackkklansman (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

180 Gram Heavyweight Red with Black Smoke Colored Vinyl.

Waxwork Records is proud to present BlacKkKlansman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) with score by Academy Award® nominated composer Terence Blanchard. From visionary filmmaker Spike Lee comes the incredible true story of an American hero. It’s the early 1970s, and Ron Stallworth (John David Washington) is the first African-American detective to serve in the Colorado Springs Police Department. Determined to make a name for himself, Stallworth bravely sets out on a dangerous mission: infiltrate and expose the Ku Klux Klan. The young detective soon recruits a more seasoned colleague, Flip Zimmerman (Adam Driver), into the undercover investigation of a lifetime. Together, they team up to take down the extremist hate group as the organization aims to sanitize its violent rhetoric to appeal to the mainstream. Produced by the team behind the Academy-Award® winning Get Out, the film has received praise and accolades from critics and fans and is nominated for six Academy Awards including Best Film, Best Director, and Best Original Score. Blanchard also recently won his sixth GRAMMY® for Best Instrumental Composition for the track “Blut Und Boden (Blood and Soil)” from the album. 

With Blanchard’s current band, the E-Collective, featured on the score to BlacKkKlansman as well as a 96-piece orchestra, the composer delivers “a soaring, seething, luxuriant score,” comments the New York Times. In Vice Magazine, Blanchard elaborates, “In BlacKkKlansman it all became real to me. You feel the level of intolerance that exists for people who ignore other people’s pain. Musically, I can’t ignore that. I can’t add to that intolerance. Instead I have to help people heal from it. “ 

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the score as a deluxe vinyl release featuring the complete film music by Blanchard pressed to 180-gram vinyl. The deluxe packaging details include 1970’s inspired design work by Aesthetic Apparatus, a heavyweight printed insert, old style tip-on gatefold jackets and "Blood & Soil" colored vinyl.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. Gone With The Windplay
A2. Hatred At Its Bestplay
A3. Main Themeplay
A4. Ron's Themeplay
A5. Firing Rangeplay
A6. No Cross Burning Tonightplay
A7. Patrice Libraryplay
A8. Ron Meets Fbi Agentplay
A9. Connie & The Bombplay
A10. Guarding David Duke
B1. Tale Of Two Powers (Part 1)play
B2. Tale Of Two Powers (Part 2)play
B3. Tale Of Two Powers (Part 3)play
B4. Woodrow Wilson
B5. Klan Cavalry
B6. Ron's Searchplay
B7. Patrice Followedplay
B8. Here Comes Ron
B9. White Power Theme
B10. Partner Funk Theme
B11. Main Theme - Ronplay
B12. Blut Und Boden (Blood & Soil)play
B13. Photo Oppsplay
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.