Michael Abels – Nope (Soundtrack / O.S.T.) [Cloud and Pennant Banner]


Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
the lost generation, ost, nope, halloween, exuma, dionne warwick, corey hart
Michael Abels - Nope (Soundtrack / O.S.T.) [Cloud and Pennant Banner]
Keine Bewertungen

NOPE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

- The Complete Film Score by Michael Abels 
- Original Artwork by Ethan Mesa
- 180-gram "Cloud and Pennant Banner" Colored Vinyl
- Heavyweight Gatefold Jacket
- Liner Notes from Tyree Boyd-Pates 
- 12”x12” Booklet

Waxwork Records in partnership with Back Lot Music is honored to release NOPE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Michael Abels. Oscar® winner Jordan Peele disrupted and redefined modern horror with Get Out and then Us. Now, he reimagines the summer movie with a new pop nightmare: the expansive horror epic, Nope.

The film reunites Peele with Oscar® winner Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out, Judas and the Black Messiah), who is joined by Keke Palmer and Oscar® nominee Steven Yeun as residents in a lonely gulch of inland California who bear witness to an uncanny and chilling discovery.

NOPE marks Abels’ third feature film score with director Jordan Peele, having previously scored Peele’s GET OUT and US. The album also features songs from the film, including a new version of Corey Hart’s classic “Sunglasses at Night (Jean Jacket Mix)”, Dionne Warwick’s “Walk on By”, The Lost Generation’s “This is the Lost Generation”, Exuma’s “Exuma, the Obeah Man”, and a never-before-released gem by a young Jodie Foster, “La Vie C’est Chouette” from the 1977 film MOI, FLEUR BLEUE. “NOPE is my most ambitious score to date,” says Abels. “There are elements from the genres of sci-fi, action, horror, and westerns, but always through the tonal palette of Jordan Peele’s unique vision. The lines between source music and score are blurred, as a good part of the score seems to be playing at the theme park, which is a key location in the story. The score is at times terrifying, yet also invokes the sense of awe and wonder that the characters feel as they realize what they are seeing. The film eventually becomes a grand adventure, and so the music expands into the larger-than-life scale we expect of a summer blockbuster.” He goes on to say, “it was a joy to compose a score that encompassed such a broad range of genres and emotions, and I’m thrilled to have audiences experience all of them through this album.

“Michael is one the most exciting composers working today - he has this amazing ability to create new sounds which was important for this film,” Jordan Peele says. “He's able to play in the familiar and in the unfamiliar at the same time, so that helps give every film its own character, and he has an incredible mastery of so many different music genres.” Abels is known for his genre-defying scores for the Jordan Peele films GET OUT and US, for which Abels won a World Soundtrack Award, the Jerry Goldsmith Award, a Critics Choice nomination, and multiple critics’ awards. The hip-hop influenced score for US was short-listed for an Academy Award® and was named “Score of the Decade” by The Wrap. Abels is also co-founder of the Composers Diversity Collective, an advocacy group to increase visibility of composers of color in film, gaming and streaming media.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the official NOPE deluxe double LP soundtrack album. The package comes complete with 180-gram colored vinyl, quality packaging, original artwork by Ethan Mesa, heavyweight gatefold jacket with matte coating, a multi-page 12”x12” booklet, liner notes, & more!

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
39,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
42,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Haywood Ranch02:54play
A2. The Muybridge Clip03:30play
A3. La Vie C'est Chouette02:43play
A4. Jupiter's Claim01:41play
A5. Brother Sister Walk01:17play
A6. Walk On By02:54play
A7. Growing Up Haywood01:27play
A8. This Is The Lost Generation03:34play
A9. Not Good02:00play
B1. What's A Bad Miracle01:31play
B2. The Oprah Shot01:49play
B3. Ancient Aliens02:07play
B4. Park Kids Prank Haywood01:07play
B5. It's In The Cloud02:35play
B6. Holy Sh*t It's Real02:09play
B7. Progressive Anxiety03:01play
B8. The Star Lasso Expeeerrriii...00:35play
B9. Arena Attack01:21play
B10. Sunglasses At Night (Jean Jac...04:38play
C1. Blood Rain01:46play
C2. The Unaccounted For02:35play
C3. Preparing The Trap02:37play
C4. Purple People Reader01:35play
C5. Exuma, The Obeah Man06:13play
C6. Man Down06:00play
D1. WTF Is That01:39play
D2. The Run (Urban Legends)01:12play
D3. Abduction00:52play
D4. Havoc01:51play
D5. Em & Angel Fly02:17play
D6. A Hero Falls02:44play
D7. Pursuit01:47play
D8. Winkin' Well03:40play
D9. Nope02:31play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.