Marc Streitenfeld – Prometheus (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Music On Vinyl

Picture Gatefold
EU - Reissue
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
ridley scott, predator, ost, giorgio moroder, cliff martinez, alien
Marc Streitenfeld - Prometheus (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

2021 Reissue / Repress on 180 Gram Audiophile 'Flaming' Yellow with Red Colored Double Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

Limited Edition of 1000 Copies - Individually Numbered.

Prometheus is a 2012 science fiction horror film directed by Ridley Scott, written by Jon Spaihts and Damon Lindelof and starring Noomi Rapace, Michael Fassbender, Guy Pearce, Idris Elba, Logan Marshall-Green and Charlize Theron. It is set in the late 21st century and centers on the crew of the spaceship Prometheus as it follows a star map discovered among the artifacts of several ancient Earth cultures. Seeking the origins of humanity, the crew arrives on a distant world and discovers a threat that could cause the extinction of the human species.

The score was created by German composer Marc Streitenfeld, whom has frequently collaborated with director Ridley Scott. Streitenfeld has composed the music for many high-profile Hollywood features as well as critically acclaimed independent films, including American Gangster, Body of Lies, The Grey, Prometheus, Poltergeist and All I See Is You.

Prometheus became the fifth collaboration between the composer and the director. The score was recorded over one week with a 90-piece orchestra at Abbey Road Studios. Streitenfeld began coming up with ideas for the score after reading the script prior to the commencement of filming. To create an "unsettling" sound, he provided the orchestra with reversed music sheets to have them play segments of the score backwards, before then digitally reversing it. The track "Friend from the Past" reprises Jerry Goldsmith's original main title from the Alien soundtrack.

This is a limited edition of 1000 copies on flaming colored vinyl. This limited edition 2-LP set is housed in a deluxe gatefold with silver foil laminate. The package contains a 4-page booklet with movie-stills + exclusive litho.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
31,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
34,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. A PlanetMarc Streit...02:41play
A2. Going InMarc Streit...02:03play
A3. EngineersHarry Gregs...02:28play
A4. LifeMarc Streit...02:31play
A5. WeylandMarc Streit...02:05play
A6. DiscoveryMarc Streit...02:34play
B1. Not HumanMarc Streit...01:49play
B2. Too CloseMarc Streit...03:19play
B3. Try HarderMarc Streit...02:03play
B4. DavidMarc Streit...03:02play
B5. HammerpedeMarc Streit...02:42play
B6. We Were RightHarry Gregs...02:42play
C1. EarthMarc Streit...02:33play
C2. InfectedMarc Streit...01:56play
C3. Hyper SleepMarc Streit...02:01play
C4. Small BeginningsMarc Streit...02:11play
C5. Hello MommyMarc Streit...02:04play
C6. Friend From The PastMarc Streit...01:14play
C7. DazedMarc Streit...04:29play
D1. Space JockeyMarc Streit...01:27play
D2. CollisionMarc Streit...03:06play
D3. DebrisMarc Streit...00:44play
D4. Planting The SeedMarc Streit...01:35play
D5. InvitationMarc Streit...02:15play
D6. BirthMarc Streit...01:26play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.