Konami Kukeiha Club – Gradius III (Soundtrack / Game)

Ship to Shore PhonoCo.

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soundtracks + Pop & Various
hideyuki fukasawa, falcom sound team jdk, capcom sound team, akihiro honda
Konami Kukeiha Club - Gradius III (Soundtrack / Game)
Keine Bewertungen

Comes on Clear Vinyl.

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present, for the first time on vinyl, the soundtrack to Konami's classic shoot-em-up GRADIUS III. Now emboldened by new hardware by way of the newly released Super Nintendo Entertainment System, GRADIUS III represents the Konami Kukeiha Club first foray into 16-bit territory. Right of the gate, they proved that they were the masters of the form.

The A-Side of this record contains the original soundtrack to the Super Famicom/Super NES version of GRADIUS III. This rendition of the score features the sampling technology provided by the unique, Sony produced audio chip found in the Super Famicom. The B-Side contains the complete original soundtrack to the arcade version of GRADIUS III. Only released in Japan at the time, this version uses the FM Sythethis technology commonly used by arcade developers at the time.

Each version compliments the other quite nicely, and Ship to Shore encourages the listener to decide which is better. In the words of Retronauts' Jeremy Parish, "Does the jittery mechanical intensity of the arcade arrangement feel more complete to you? Or do you prefer the slightly more laid-back richness created by the quirky Super NES sound chip? They're both great, of course, but each one provides a meaningfully different listening experience – as you're about to find out."

Included with the album is a double sided insert, with one side featuring a close up of Ian Wilding's cover artwork and the other side featuring liner notes from Retronauts' Jeremy Parish. Pressed on clear vinyl
* Newly remastered audio, never heard outside of Japan
* Interlocking Cover artwork
* Liner notes by Retronatus' Jeremy Pari

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
38,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Catapult (Super Famicom)
A2. Smash Up!
A3. Invitation
A4. Departure For Space
A5. Sand Storm
A6. Snipe Shoot
A7. Aqua Illusion
A8. Luck Zone
A9. In The Wind
A10. Underground
A11. Easter Stone
A12. Fire Scrample
B1. Cosmo Plant (Super Famicom)
B2. Accident Road
B3. Boss On Parade 1 Zub
B4. Boss On Parade 2 Death
B5. Boss On Parade 3 Crystal Core
B6. Boss On Parade 4 Mk-Ii
B7. Boss On Parade 5 Covered Core
B8. Boss On Parade 6 Derringer Core
B9. Mechanical Base
B10. Final Shot
B11. Unpleasant Cell
B12. Last Struggle
B13. Good Luck!
B14. Game Over
B15. Everlasting
B16. King Of Kings
C1. Prelude Of Legend (Arcade)
C2. Invitation
C3. Departure For Space
C4. Sand Storm
C5. Aqua Illusion
C6. In The Wind
C7. A Long Time Ago
C8. Underground
C9. Dark Force
C10. Congratulations
C11. High Speed Dimension
C12. Try To Star
C13. Easter Stone
C14. Dead End Cell
D1. Fire Scramble (Arcade)
D2. Cosmo Plant
D3. Crystal Labyrinth
D4. Aircraft Carrier
D5. Poison Of Snake
D6. Take Care!
D7. Mechanical Base
D8. Final Shot
D9. Challenger 1985
D10. Aircraft Carrier
D11. Power Of Anger
D12. Poison Of Snake
D13. Escapeto The Freedom
D14. Return To The Star
D15. Game Over
D16. King Of Kings
D17. No Use 1
D18. No Use 2
D19. No Use 3
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.