Fred Mollin – Friday The 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)

Waxwork Records

Picture Special
US - Original
Soundtracks + Electronic + Pop & Various
soundtrack, score, ost, harry manfredini, halloween, friday 13th
Fred Mollin - Friday The 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan Original Motion Picture Score Features:
- The Complete Score by Fred Mollin
- Sourced From The Original 1989 Master Tapes
- Re-Mastered For Vinyl
- 180 Gram NYC Grime (Disc 1) and Hot Pink Flying V (Disc 2) Colored Vinyl
- Interactive Die-Cut Old Style Gatefold Jacket
- Printed Inner Sleeves
- New Artwork By Anthony Petrie

Waxwork Records is excited to present FRIDAY THE 13TH PART VIII: JASON TAKES MANHATTAN Original Motion Picture Score by Fred Mollin. Released in 1989, Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan is an American slasher-horror film written and directed by Rob Hedden and stars Kane Hodder as Jason Voorhees. The eighth installment of the series follows Jason as he stalks a group of high school graduates on a ship en route to New York City.

The film’s musical score was composed by Fred Mollin, who worked with longtime Friday the 13th composer Harry Manfredini on the previous installment, Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood.

Jason Takes Manhattan was the first film in the series not to feature Manfredini credited on the score. Navigating away from traditionally used strings and horns, Mollin’s score to Jason Takes Manhattan is electronic based and utilizes digital keyboards and synthesizers popular of the time.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the complete score for the very first time on vinyl. Sourced from the original master tapes from Paramount’s vaults, the score has been restored and remastered. The 2xLP album package features 180 gram colored vinyl, an interactive die-cut old style tip-on gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, printed inner sleeves, and new artwork by Anthony Petrie.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
46,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
49,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Story Of Jason / Jason Resurr...
A2. Goodbye Suzie / Ghost Boat / ...
A3. Porthole / False Alarm / Saun...
A4. Rennie Overboard / Mirror / S...
A5. Discovering Dad / McCullock A...
B6. Wayne Fries / Jason Kills / C...
B7. The Lifeboat / Arriving In NY...
B8. Sean Finds Rennie / Police Ca...
C9. Jason And The Punks
C10. Jason And Julius
C11. Heads Up, Julius
C12. Sean Finds Rennie
C13. Freeze
C14. Police Car Adventure
C15. After The Collision
C16. Sink Or Swim
C17. Sean And Rennie
C18. Jason Breaks It Up
C19. Jason Fries
C20. Rennie And John See Jason
C21. Jason And The Waitress
C22. Down To The Sewer
C23. Goodbye Sewer Worker
D24. Sewer Chase / The Toxic Flood
D25. The End Of Jason
D26. Rennie And The Punks
D27. Into The Subway
D28. Subway Chase
D29. Safe At Last
D30. The Darkest Side Of The Night
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.