James Newton Howard – Unbreakable (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)


Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Pop & Various + Soundtracks
James Newton Howard - Unbreakable (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Unbreakable Original Motion Picture Score Features:
- The Complete Film Score by James Newton Howard
- 180 Gram Double LP "Aqua" Blue Colored Vinyl
- Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets with Satin Coating
- Deluxe Packaging
- Pencil and Ink Illustrations by Jonas Scharf
- Colors by Dennis Calero
- Heavyweight Printed Insert

Waxwork Records is proud to present the debut film score vinyl release to M. Night Shyamalan’s Unbreakable (2000).

Unbreakable, about a security guard named David Dunn (Bruce Willis) who becomes the sole survivor of a train wreck, posed the question of what would happen if superheroes were real. At the insistence of a mysterious, rare-comic-book collector named Elijah Price (Samuel L. Jackson), who suffers from a medical condition that makes his bones shatter on the slightest impact, Dunn comes to believe that he has super strength and is impervious to injury or illness. Not only that, he has the ability to see or sense the evil deeds of others simply by touching them.

The Unbreakable score, by James Newton Howard, was the second collaboration between Shyamalan and Howard, following their work together on The Sixth Sense. The Unbreakable score experience was unlike any the composer had had before. “Night sat there and storyboarded the whole movie for me,” Howard said. “I’ve never had a director do that for me. He wanted something that was very different, very distinctive, that immediately evoked the movie when people heard it.”

Howard and Shyamalan chose to simplify the score, and minimized the number of instruments (strings, trumpets and piano), with limited orchestrations. Some compositions were recorded in a converted church in London. “You could have recorded the same music in a studio in Los Angeles, and it would have been great, but there is something about the sound of that church studio,” Howard said. “It's definitely more misterioso.”

James Newton Howard is an American composer, conductor, and producer. He has scored more than 100 films and is the recipient of a Grammy Award, Emmy Award, and eight Academy Award nominations. His scores include The Fugitive, Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, and The Hunger Games film series.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
35,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
38,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. Visions
A2. Reflections Of Elijah
B1. Weightlifting
B2. Hieroglyphics
B3. Falling Down
B4. Unbreakable
C1. Goodnight
C2. The Wreck
C3. Second Date
C4. School Nurse
C5. Blindsided
D1. The Orange Man
D2. Carrying Audrey
D3. Mr. Glass / End Title
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.