Bear McCreary
Godzilla: King Of The Monsters (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)


US - Original
Pop & Various + Soundtracks
Bear McCreary - Godzilla: King Of The Monsters (Soundtrack / O.S.T.)
Keine Bewertungen

Godzilla: King of the Monsters Original Motion Picture Soundtrack! Featuring music by Emmy® and BAFTA Award winning composer Bear McCreary (10 Cloverfield Lane, TV’s The Walking Dead), in two special deluxe triple LP vinyl configurations. Written and Directed by Michael Dougherty (Trick ‘r Treat, Krampus) and starring Millie Bobby Brown (Stranger Things), Vera Farmiga (The Conjuring), Kyle Chandler (Super 8), and Ken Watanabe (Isle of Dogs, Inception), Godzilla: King of the Monsters is the highly anticipated next chapter in Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ cinematic Monsterverse - an epic action adventure that pits Godzilla against some of the most popular monsters in pop culture history.

Composer Bear McCreary’s (10 Cloverfield Lane, Happy Death Day, and TV’s The Walking Dead) music is a two-year-long labor of love dubbed a “Monster Opera” by director Michael Dougherty, and a crucial element to the film. Each “kaiju” is given a voice in this epic opera - Godzilla is presented with heroic, guttural vocalizations. King Ghidorah presented with dark, hypnotic chanting. Mothra by way of an ethereal female choir. Rodan’s voice is achieved by orchestral French horns pushed to their very limit to “scream” ripping roars.

Incorporated and adapted are both the legendary Godzilla theme by Akira Ifukube, and the immortal “Mothra’s Song” by Yuji Koseki. Also included is the McCreary-adapted eternal classic “Godzilla” by Blue Öyster Cult, featuring Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) on lead vocals, and musicians Brendon Small, Bryan Beller, and Gene Hoglan who form the Dethklok rhythm section of from TV’s Metalocalypse.

Clocking in at 98 minutes of music, Waxwork is proud to present Godzilla: King of the Monsters as a deluxe triple LP set. Housed in a unique, rarely manufactured heavyweight triple-fold LP ‘monster’ pack, and featuring 180 “Kaiju” colored vinyl, liner notes by director Michael Dougherty and composer Bear McCreary, and artwork by Christopher Shy.

GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

Kaiju Variant:

- The Complete Film Music by Bear McCreary
- Triple LP, 180 Gram “Kaiju” Colored Vinyl
- Disc 1 “King Ghidorah” - Gold and Yellow Swirl
- Disc 2 “Rodan” - Oxblood and Fire Orange Swirl
- Disc 3 “Mothra” - Cyan and Baby Blue Swirl
- Liner Notes By Bear McCreary and Michael Dougherty
- Heavyweight Triple-Fold LP “Monster” Packaging
- Artwork By Christopher Shy

Vinyl 3LP Only Vinyl
47,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 16.08.2019
Vinyl 3LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
50,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 16.08.2019
A1. Memories of San Francisco
A2. The Larva
A3. Welcome to Monarch
A4. Outpost 32
B1. Ice Breaker
B2. Rise of Ghidorah
B3. Old Rivals
B4. The First Gods
C1. Rodan
C2. A Mass Awakening
C3. The One Who is Many
D1. Queen of the Monsters
D2. For Andrew
D3. Stealing the Orca
D4. The Hollow Earth
D5. The Key to Coexistence
D6. Goodbye Old Friend
E1. Rebirth
E2. Fog Over Fenway
E3. Battle in Boston
E4. Redemption
F1. King of the Monsters
F2. GodzillaSerj Tankian
F3. Mothra's Song
F4. Ghidorah Theme
F5. Godzilla Main Title
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.