Various (Jermain Dupri Presents) – So So Def 25 (Picture Disc)

So So Def

Plastic Sleeve
US - Original
Hip Hop / Rap + United States + Black Grooves + UVP
young bloodz, xscape, kris kross, j-kwon, da brat, bow wow
Various (Jermain Dupri Presents) - So So Def 25 (Picture Disc)
Keine Bewertungen

Jermain Dupri Presents: So So Def 25 (Various Artists) on LP

Thus far 2018 has seen So So Def founder (Jermaine Dupri) being honored with the 2018 Trumpet Awards Music Innovation Award, the 2018 Global Spin Awards Breaking Barriers Award, the 2018 Legendary Awards Trailblazer Award, and being the second hip-hop act ever to be inducted into the Songwriters Hall Of Fame!

The visionary producer/musician/entrepreneur launched So So Def Recordings in 1993, following the success of Kris Kross's hit song "Jump," which was written and produced by Dupri and just celebrated its 25th anniversary last year. So So Def brought together strains of Southern hip-hop, R&B, soul, and new club sounds to create an ongoing catalog of music that continues to transform the culture. So So Def's first act, the female R&B vocal quartet Xscape struck platinum with three albums in a row beginning with their 1993 debut Hummin' Comin' at 'Cha continuing through Off the Hook (1995) and Traces of My Lipstick (1998). A creative wellspring for some of contemporary hip-hop's most innovative artists, So So Def released Da Brat's historic 1994 debut Funkdafied, the first album by a female solo rapper to achieve platinum status, and, in 1997, introduced the R&B hitmakers Jagged Edge to the world with the group's debut album, A Jagged Era.

In 2000, So So Def released Beware of Dog, the debut album from (then) 13-year-old hip-hop prodigy Lil Bow Wow. Supported by four smash singles--"Bounce with Me" featuring Xscape, "Bow Wow (That's My Name)" featuring Snoop Dogg, "Puppy Love" featuring Jagged Edge, and "Ghetto Girls"--Beware of Dog went triple platinum, propelling Bow Wow into the hip-hop stratosphere.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
28,95 € 21,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
31,95 € 24,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. Kris Kross - Jump03:14
A2. Da Brat - Funadafied03:06
A3. Xscape - Just Kickin It03:24
A4. Jagged Edge - Where The Party...Nelly03:53
A5. Ghost Town Dj's - My Boo (Rad...04:11
A6. Bow Wow - Like YouCiara03:25
A7. J-Kwon - Tipsy (Radio Mix)04:02
A8. Jermaine Dupri - Welcome To A...P Diddy, Sn...04:21
B1. Da Brat - Da B SideThe Notorio...03:42
B2. Kris Kross - Live & Die For H...Aaliyah, Je...03:44
B3. Jagged Edge - Let's Get Marri...Kanye West03:50
B4. Bone Crusher - Never Scared (...Killer Mike...03:44
B5. Youngbloodz - Damn! (Radio Edit)Lil John04:00
B6. Dem Franchize Boyz - I Think ...Jermaine Du...04:42
B7. Jermaine Dupri - Money Ain't ...Jay-Z04:16
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.