Various – Dope On Plastic 4

Cut N Paste Records

EU - Original
Hip Hop / Rap + Instrumentals
klim beats, dope on plastic, adlib swayze
Various - Dope On Plastic 4
Keine Bewertungen

Featuring dope tracks by Adlib Swayze, Dani Desh, Klim Beats, Mr Slipz, Boora, NMCP Studio (Noka & M_Cue) and others. Both sides also contain skipless skratch samples.

This 12" record is the fourth instalment in the Dope On Plastic series by NMCP Studio from Tver city in Russia... Cut & Paste Records brothers from other mothers. The name NMCP stands for "N. Mafia Cuts Pro".

NMCP Studio have been cutting dubplates featuring music from Russian, European and U.K. beat makers for the last 5 years on a homemade record cutting lathe, designed and built by Noka & M_Cue from the ground up – an insane feat of home-engineering and testament to NMCP's resolve and commitment to the music they love.

The Dope On Plastic series presents a collection of hip-hop and funk influenced instrumental beats from studios far and wide, showcasing some of Earth's finest beat makers. Volumes 1 & 2 were released as box-sets of 7” lathe-cut records, all made one-at-a-time by NMCP. Vol 3 came out on 12” in 2017 and included skipless samples at the end of each side, making the most of the 12” format.

Dope On Plastic 4 strikes a knockout punch right off the kicker with the beautiful flipped jazz rhythms of "World 2 Day" by Green Boodah. Head-nod guru Adlib Swayze rolls through correct with the beautifully off-kilt instrumental track "Still Real". Add beats by Bob Croma, Smuff Tha Quiz, NMCP Studio, Basote Aesthetics, Dani Desh, Klim Beats, Mr Slipz, Planet Ragtime and Boora and you have a collection of underground instrumental tracks from an all-star team of beat makers that effortlessly picks up where Dope On Plastic 3 left off. This slice of of wax firmly deserves a place in any DJ & beat maker's collection.

The connection between NMCP Studio and Cut & Paste Records was born from the scratch game, so it should not surprise you to find skipless skratch loops at the end of each side of this release.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
15,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. World 2 Day Green Boodah 02:22play
A2. Still RealAdlib Swayze 01:53play
A3. Pieces Of DreamsBob Croma 02:11play
A4. DarkSmuff Tha Q...01:28play
A5. DOP4NMCP Studio...02:21play
A6. DATMFs In Da BuildingBasote Aest...01:33play
A7. Skipless Skratch Samples00:58play
B1. GunmakershitDani Desh 01:54play
B2. ConstructionKlim Beats 02:29play
B3. Fennel TeaMr Slipz 01:14play
B4. DevilPlanet Ragt...02:18play
B5. MechtaBoora 03:45play
B6. Skipless Skratch Samples00:58play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.