Prince Paul – A Prince Among Thieves

Tommy Boy Music

US - Reissue
United States + Hip Hop / Rap
masta ace, lord finesse, de la soul
Prince Paul - A Prince Among Thieves
Keine Bewertungen

With a career that spans decades and having played a hand in some of hip-hop's most legendary and admired groups, there is no doubt that Prince Paul' legacy will live on for years to come. While he may be best known for his work with groups like de la Soul, Stetsasonic and Handsome Boy Modeling School, it is often his solo work that fans turn to when craving that unadulterated Prince Paul sound. Released in 1999, his sophomore album, "A Prince Among Thieves, " has since become an undeniable classic amongst hip-hop enthusiasts and record collectors alike. Featuring an all-star ensemble of Golden Era MC's like Sadat X, Xzibit, de la Soul, Biz Markie, Big Daddy Kane and more, this ambitious piece of humorous hip-hop storytelling is like an odyssey of 90's rap, even earning praise from music essayist Robert Christgau, who called it "The closest thing to a true rock opera you've ever heard." What lies beneath, however, is biting satire which plants listeners right in the thick of the struggle, the hustle, the rough underground from which great hip-hop is so often inspired. On 9/24/21, to celebrate their 40th anniversary this year, Tommy Boy and Prince Paul are giving fans the opportunity to rediscover this masterpiece, re-releasing this long out of production album as a limited, colored pressing.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
46,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 24.09.2021
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
49,95 €*
Noch nicht lieferbar, vorbestellbar. Vorauss. lieferbar ab: 24.09.2021
A1. Tariq's Dilemma (Intro)Prince Paul00:37
A2. PainBreezly Bre...Prince Paul02:13
A3. How It All StartedPrince Paul01:19
A4. Steady Slobbin'Breezly BrewinPrince Paul02:54
A5. Just Another DayPrince Paul02:18
A6. What U Got (The Demo)Breezly BrewinPrince Paul02:29
A7. The Hustles OnPrince Paul01:37
A8. MC HustlerHorror CityPrince Paul03:51
A9. The CallPrince Paul00:52
A10. The Other LineBreezly Bre...Prince Paul02:51
B1. Crazy Lou's HideoutPrince Paul
B2. Weapon WorldKool KeithPrince Paul
B3. My Big ChancePrince Paul
B4. War PartyHorror CityPrince Paul
B5. Count MaculaPrince Paul
B6. Macula's TheoryBig Daddy KanePrince Paul
B7. Mr. LargeBiz Markie,...Prince Paul
B8. Can You Handle ItPrince Paul
B9. Put The Next Man OnBreezly Bre...Prince Paul
B10. I Was InPrince Paul
C1. My First DayChris RockPrince Paul
C2. More Than U KnowDe La SoulPrince Paul
C3. Room 69Sweet DeePrince Paul
C4. Mood For LoveDon NewkirkPrince Paul
C5. The BustPrince Paul
C6. The Men In BlueEverlastPrince Paul
C7. Central BookingPrince Paul
D1. Handle Your TimeKid Creole,...Prince Paul
D2. The RevPrince Paul
D3. SermonPrince Paul
D4. ShowdownPrince Paul
D5. You Got ShotBreezly Bre...Prince Paul
D6. Every Beginning Must Have An ...Prince Paul
D7. The New Joint (DJ's Delite)Prince Paul
D8. A Prince Among ThievesShaPrince Paul
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.