Apollo Brown – This Must Be The Place (Purple Vinyl)

Mello Music
MMG-00175NDX-1 / MMG-00175-1

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
United States + Hip Hop / Rap
ugly heroes, red pill, ras kass
Apollo Brown - This Must Be The Place (Purple Vinyl)
Keine Bewertungen

Limited 'Indie' Edition on Purple Smoke Colored Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.

The joy of realizing your dream life can be so profound that you feel invincible, confident enough to fly a kite while perched on a cliff. Prolific Michigan producer Apollo Brown transposed the happiness he’s found in his career, family, and circle of friends into his latest album: This Must Be the Place. Brown’s first instrumental project since the grimy noir, Thirty Eight (2014), This Must Be the Place is a continuation of the celebrated Clouds (2011) and a departure from it. Clouds was melancholic boom-bap made for the fall, the soundtrack to a ruminative walk through a leaf-strewn park beneath gray skies, but This Must Be the Place trades somberness for warm nostalgia and glimmers of hope. Brown offers moments for reflective gratitude and portals of escape through new permutations of East Coast-rooted boom-bap, his drums hitting with concussive force as snares crack like ice on midwestern lakes.

Though Brown is a consummate and discerning crate digger, he sought different source material for This Must Be the Place. After soliciting compositions from ten trusted sound designers, Brown holed up in his basement home studio, looping, chopping, and deconstructing their work to create 21 wide-ranging productions. Thumping music box grooves (“Butter”) and wistful, jazz-imbued suites (“Nervous Goodbyes”) bump next to ethereal intergalactic funk, beats accented by synths that glint like stars shooting past psychedelic nebulae with drums seemingly sourced from colliding asteroids (“Escapism,” “Jupiter Gold”). For every instrumental that inspires reflection, another transports you above the clouds and to the cosmos. At every sonic turn, This Must Be the Place can remind you to appreciate living the life you imagined or push you as you navigate there. 

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
34,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
37,95 €*
Sofort lieferbar.
A1. Got It Good03:26play
A2. Time Lost03:04play
A3. It Just Is03:11play
A4. Flowers Die03:24play
A5. Nervous Goodbyes03:11play
A6. Escapism03:39play
A7. Just Like Home03:12play
A8. Changes In The Truth03:01play
A9. Jupiter Gold03:11play
A10. Orange And More Orange03:12play
B1. Pipe Dreams03:12play
B2. Butter03:24play
B3. Harm's Way03:11play
B4. Unattached03:11play
B5. Who They Thought We Were03:12play
B6. Two Steps Behind03:11play
B7. Kite Strings03:24play
B8. The Light Of Day03:12play
B9. Delusional03:12play
B10. Watch The Ball Drop03:11play
B11. Catching Moments03:23play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.