Vince Staples
Summertime 06 (3D Lenticular Cover)

Def Jam

Picture Special
US - Original
Hip Hop / Rap
Vince Staples - Summertime 06 (3D Lenticular Cover)
Keine Bewertungen

Special Edition Colored Double Vinyl on Gatefold Sleeve with 3D Lenticular Cover.

2015 debut from the Long Beach, CA rapper best known as one-third of Cutthroat Boyz. Summertime '06 is the follow-up to his 2014 EP Hell Can Wait. The album touches on events that happened in his life in the summer of 2006 at the age of 13 and onward.

When Staples revealed he was working on an album, he said it would serve as a follow-up to Hell Can Wait (2014). He also said the album touches on these events, what happened in his life in the summer of 2006 at the age of 13 and onward. When he released the official artwork via instagram on June 8, 2015, he wrote this message:

“Love will tear us apart. Nov 30th, 2005 was the beginning of the loss. The following summer multiplied it. Beaten paths, crowded with the hopeless. Same song every day, listening to the words of a dead man destroyed by his own mind and body. Why? Because at the end of the day we’re all dead anyway. At least where I come from. Love tore us all apart. Love for self, love for separation, love for the little we all had, love for each other, where we came from. Jabari, Chris, Shard, Tom, Richy, Tyson, Tony, Shelly, Phil, Marcel, Brandon, Steve, Jaron, Tay. Too many to name, too much to forget. Some lost to prison, some lost to Forest Lawn, some turned snitch. Some still here but it will never be the same. Bandanas, Stealing Levis and Nike Sb’s. Derringers and Sidekicks. Its crazy how little you notice and how greatly those things impact. Summer of 2006, the beginning of the end of everything I though I knew. Youth was stolen from my city that Summer and Im left alone to tell the story. This might not make sense but that's because none of it does, we're stuck. Love tore us all apart. Summertime ’06, June 30th. 


Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
47,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
50,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Ramona Park Legend Pt. 1 [Exp...
A2. Lift Me Up [Explicit]
A3. Norf Norf [Explicit]
A4.  Birds & Bees [Explicit]Daley
A5. Loca [Explicit]
B1. Lemme Know [Explicit]DJ Dahi
B2. Dopeman [Explicit]Joey Fatts
B3. Jump Off The Roof [Explicit]Snoh Aalegra
B4. Señorita [Explicit]
B5. Summertime [Explicit]
C1. Ramona Park Legend Pt. 2 [Exp...
C2. 3230 [Explicit]
C3. Surf [Explicit]Kilo Kish
C4. Might Be Wrong [Explicit]Haneef Tali...
C5. Get Paid [Explicit]Desi Mo
D1. Street Punks [Explicit]
D2. Hang N' Bang [Explicit]A$ton Matthews
D3. C.N.B. [Explicit]
D4. Like It Is [Explicit]
D5. '06 [Explicit]
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.