Nolan The Ninja – Yen

Left Of Center

US - Original
Hip Hop / Rap
Nolan The Ninja - Yen
Keine Bewertungen

Limited Clear Vinyl Edition!

Hip hop is an art form and culture that is constantly changing. Musically speaking, new technology and the latest trends have a very real influence on the records released from year to year. It's easy to get caught up in the pop culture hype machine and triplet beats that currently dominate rap. Trends come and go, but the proven elements of hip hop music will continue to be relevant for years to come. For instance, MC's that spit ferocious bars over dusty, head-splitting beats will never go out of style. Enter Detroit's Nolan The Ninja and his latest record, YEN.

Released on DJ Soko's imprint, Left Of Center (LOC), YEN picks up where Nolan's earlier projects left off. Nolan, who has been gaining momentum in Detroit and beyond, continues to demonstrate his ability to rip a microphone. Underneath Nolan's agile delivery is an element of storytelling that is sometimes lost in rap. From Nolan's rhymes to guest appearances by Blu, Add-2, Denmark Vessey, and Quelle Chris, there is no shortage of heavy bars on YEN. "Calisthenics," which features Royce Da 5'9, is an exceptional track that showcases Royce's talent and lyrical depth.

With stand out production from Black Milk, 14KT, Chanes, Denmark Vessey, Scud One, and Nolan himself, YEN is 17 tracks of non-stop heat that creates the perfect backdrop for Nolan's strong delivery. While certain trends in hip hop move one way, it's clear that Nolan The Ninja is content going the other direction. His new album isn't reliant on catchy hooks, trap beats or the glorification of party culture. Instead, YEN is a combination of heavy bars and head-splitting beats that accurately reflects Nolan's perspective and life experiences. YEN exemplifies the type of music that will remain relevant even after the current trends have faded and something new becomes popular.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
16,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
18,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. LexIll Tal00:29play
A2. CLDGME II (Intro)Black Milk03:25play
A3. ExodusJaye PrimeNolan The N...02:15play
A4. CalisthenicsRoyce Da 5'9"Nolan The N...03:48play
A5. 14KIll Tal, No...04:00play
A6. Lei$ureBluNolan The N...04:12play
A7. CapicheA-MinusFoul Mouth06:09play
B1. Corner Pantry14K, Chanes03:07play
B2. GrammiDenmark VesseyGulley02:51play
B3. R.N.G.$.Scud One02:50play
B4. PhoenixAshley RoseSound Boy a...04:03play
B5. YenAshton Woods04:04play
B6. SchoolcraftNolan The N...05:19play
B7. Modesty (Bonus Track)Denmark Ves...Denmark Vessey03:42play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.