John Robinson & Pat Van Dyke (PVD Music) – Modern Vintage

BRK 145

US - Original
Hip Hop / Rap
sadat x, lil si, el da sensai
John Robinson & Pat Van Dyke (PVD Music) - Modern Vintage
Keine Bewertungen

Includes Free Digital Download Code.

Modern Vintage is the new collaboration album from veteran emcee John Robinson (aka Lil Sci of world renown Hip-Hop group Scienz Of Life) and prolific drummer, composer, producer and band-leader Pat Van Dkye (aka PVD). John Robinson and PVD originally met at a show in 2008 and since then their chemistry has grown organically and has developed into the duo performing many formal shows together at venues like SOB's, Blue Note NYC, LPR and others around the NY-NJ Tristate area. 

Modern Vintage spells out the approach in which this album was made from front to back: The music was composed with a combination of modern technology software mixed with vintage synths and outboard gear, all blended seamlessly with live instrumentation being the foundation. The lyrics and concepts were all spontaneously crafted in the studio, session by session, by letting the soundscapes speak to the lyricist similar to how vintage recordings of the 60's & 70's were created. 

"I took a much more structured songwriting approach to the lyrics on this album; my goal from the beginning of making this record was to take advantage of the fact that I am working with PVD- a composer/musician and not just a beat maker/producer, which definitely makes this record different from my other releases. This one is for all the true music lovers worldwide" says John Robinson. 

PVD states "making this record was a dream come true. From the very first session, we set out to craft quality songs that capture a cohesive vibe and feel good. In many cases, JR was writing to merely a sketch of what actually ended up on the record. It felt great to work with an artist who trusted me enough to lend his talents to the music not knowing where I would take it sonically. Live drums, keys, guitars, horns, and synths give this record a distinctly human feel that is present in all of my favorite records, old and new. A modern-day true Hip-Hop record, grounded firmly in the traditions of jazz, funk, and soul music."

Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
19,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Mic CheckPat Van Dyke01:14play
A2. All Of The WorldPat Van Dyke03:25play
A3. Respect KingPat Van Dyke04:18play
A4. Choose Your Words WiselyMelinda Cam...Pat Van Dyke03:07play
A5. Two Man MobSadat X & I...Pat Van Dyke02:50play
A6. What’s The PointMelinda Cam...Pat Van Dyke03:34play
A7. Off The WallPat Van Dyke03:14play
A8. This Is ArtPat Van Dyke03:53play
B1. Miles & TranePat Van Dyke03:42play
B2. Live GoldenPat Van Dyke03:40play
B3. Vinyl Is ForeverEl Da Sense...Pat Van Dyke03:32play
B4. 10/11/12Pat Van Dyke01:43play
B5. Know My StylePat Van Dyke02:25play
B6. Together We AreArin MayaPat Van Dyke03:54play
B7. Kiss The SkyMelinda Cam...Pat Van Dyke03:31play
B8. Full CirclePat Van Dyke03:09play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.