Uyama Hiroto
Freeform Jazz

Label: Vinyl Digital
Art.Nr.: 09537834
Kat.Nr.: VinDig225
Jahr: 2017
Cover: Picture
Format: 2LP
Pressung: DE - Original

Zustand: Neu
EXCLUSIVES + Hip Hop / Rap + Black Grooves + Jazz + Beat Art + Instrumentals
Uyama Hiroto - Freeform Jazz
Keine Bewertungen

Vinyl Digital Exclusive

"Sometimes an album catches you off guard, rising from nowhere and roaring into your ears with new sounds and ideas. Such an album grows on you over time, and eventually can reorient what music and sounds you thought you liked. Freeform Jazz, released by Japanese producer and multi-instrumentalist Uyama Hiroto, is such an album. Emotionally rich, culturally diverse, and technically brilliant, it’s the artist’s third full-length release, his first since 2014’s Freedom of the Son. 

Jazz both cultivates and reflects a mood. Whereas for example Coltrane’s sound reflected the manic scuffle and sense of possibility of urban Black America post-Great Migration, and Flying Lotus represents sonically on You’re Dead a contemporary existential crisis experienced by many African Americans, Uyama Hiroto’s jazz represents the serene, but striving lifestyle among the artist and his cohorts in Japan, highlighted by views of the ocean and mountains, surfing sessions, and simple pleasures like “coffee and bread” as Shing02 says.

If Uyama Hiroto’s music never garners the same internet cult following which surrounds Nujabes’ music, it may be all the better. The artist seems to make music to express his own inner prides and passions, and not to start a revolution of style, or stir the hearts of millions. Nonetheless, Hiroto’s Freeform Jazz inovates, excites, and exemplifies the magic that can happen when styles, cultures, and technologies blend through music in just the right proportion."

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
21,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
24,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
A1.Into The FreedomUyama Hiroto01:24play
A2.Yin and YangUyama Hiroto03:11play
A3.TaikoUyama Hiroto04:01play
A4.SkipperUyama Hiroto02:01play
A5.LaidbackUyama Hiroto02:20play
B1.UnconsciousUyama Hiroto03:44play
B2.SolidscremeUyama Hiroto03:10play
B3.Fools No RulesSegawa TatsuyaUyama Hiroto01:33play
B4.Waltz For Real WorldUyama Hiroto02:29play
B5.South SideShing02Uyama Hiroto04:44play
C1.DepartureUyama Hiroto02:07play
C2.Yamato DamasiiUyama Hiroto02:46play
C3.PosseSegawa TatsuyaUyama Hiroto04:15play
C4.ImaginationUyama Hiroto04:22play
C5.SpacemountainUyama Hiroto03:09play
D1.Route16Uyama Hiroto02:10play
D2.Minano PrideUyama Hiroto03:39play
D3.Spin The TruthUyama Hiroto07:26play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
**Ware unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung nach Paragraph 25a UstG, zzgl. Versandkosten
© 2011-2018 Vinyl Digital GmbH