Blacastan & Stu Bangas – The Uncanny Adventures Of Watson & Holmes

BRK 166

US - Original
Hip Hop / Rap
stu bangas, dj doom, ditc, blacastan
Blacastan & Stu Bangas - The Uncanny Adventures Of Watson & Holmes
Keine Bewertungen

Official Army Of The Pharaohs and Demigodz emcee Blacastan has been steadily staking his claim to the title of ‘savior of underground rap music’ since his debut mixtape Me Against The Radio and its key cut and video "Life Of A Tape" became an underground cult classic in 2007. The rapper turned his attention to the mic after the Hartford, CT street life, and his strong-arm style of handling business, left a then 16-year-old Blacastan serving a bid in the mid-'90s. He emerged from prison with a remarkable skill set, a throwback style, and an unrivaled drive.
His 2010 debut album Blac Sabbath boasted production & vocals from the likes of Statik Selektah, Blue Sky Black Death, Mr. Green, Esoteric and Celph Titled, and 2012’s The Master Builder Part II, which was mixed by legendary DJ Doo Wop, had features from Slaine and Reef the Lost Cauze, among others. He has since also racked up appearances on Jedi Mind Tricks Violence Begets Violence, the Army of The Pharaohs albums In Death Reborn and Heavy Lies The Crown, the Demigodz Killmatic album, Apathy’s Wanna Snuggle?, Mr Lif’s Don’t Look Down and Czarface’s A Fistful of Peril, plus toured extensively across Europe, North America, and Australia with Celph Titled and Block McCloud.
2014 saw Blac teaming up with producer and longtime AOTP and Demigodz collaborator Stu Bangas for the first installment of Watson & Holmes, which featured Esoteric, Apathy, Celph Titled and Vinnie Paz. Stu has been in the trenches since the early 2000s, producing heatrocks for Slaine, Esoteric, Tragedy Khadafi, Heltah Skeltah, Jedi Mind Tricks, Vinnie Paz, Blaq Poet, Copywrite, Chino XL, Cappadonna, AOTP and Sean Price, including the lead single “Definition of God” from Sean Price's upcoming posthumous album Imperius Rex.
The duo is back with The Uncanny Adventures of Watson & Holmes, a sophomore effort that improves on the first in every way. Stu gets completely brutal with the beats, and Blac ups the ante on the rhymes. Plus, they’ve enlisted Ill Bill (Non-Phixion, La
Coka Nostra), Nutso, Apathy (Demigodz, AOTP) 7L & Esoteric (AOTP, Czarface), and Tragedy Khadafi to lend their talents to the project.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
20,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
23,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. A Glass Of Port (Intro)00:46play
A2. Lucifer’s Sickle02:45play
A3. Summa Cum Laude Apathy03:34play
A4. Rap Killin’02:39play
A5. Commando03:35play
A6. Blac-O-TericEsoteric of...03:52play
A7. State Your Name (Interlude)04:38play
A8. Zone Out 01:07play
B1. War Crimes Tragedy Kha...03:09play
B2. Sin City03:20play
B3. DeleteIll Bill & ...05:07play
B4. Murder Mystery II02:12play
B5. Remington 02:46play
B6. Catchin’ Bodies03:38play
B7. Forgot To Say (Interlude)00:34play
B8. Circle Of Fire Nutso04:18play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.