Various – Hypercolour 10 Years


EU - Original
Electro + Electronic
sebastian mullaert, roman flügel, outboxx, neil landstrumm, luke vibert, faltydl, dmx krew
Various - Hypercolour 10 Years
Keine Bewertungen

It would be fair to say that Hypercolour , the UK label founded by Alex Jones and Jamie Russell , have come a long way since the label's inception 10 years ago.

From humble beginnings, to a roster of artists spanning across continents, genres, styles, and sounds, the label curates a very special 16 track compilation album to celebrate ten years of operation , and to capture the essence of the label's ethos and energies that have been at the forefront of the label's output in recent times.

Over the years, Hypercolour have represented and nurtured young talent within the house, techno and bass communities, with Jones and Russell enlisting the A&R assistance (and all important extra pair of ears) of Ste Roberts to help steer the label's direction. Household names, such as Maya Jane Coles , Huxley and Mosca , all achieved considerable success on the label with singles that really captured dance music's shift back into the mainstream, with clever, sophisticated and pop-centric house music. Representing a more left of centre sound, the likes of Kris Wadsworth , Glimpse and Tom Demac have developed into artists with a wide sonic palette and career to boot, whilst long serving 'legends' of the scene, such as Luke Vibert (and his Kerrier District alias), Laurent Garnier and Groove Armada have all signed up to the labels vision and direction for well received singles and albums.

A glance at the all-star cast on 'Hypercolour 10 Years' reveals appearances by some of the aforementioned producers (Vibert, Demac) and also presents brand new material from the current crop of musical misfits currently shaping and influencing the Hypercolour sound. A breadth of deep techno, raw and uncompromising house music, frenetic breakbeat and old school flavours are delivered in style by the likes of Roman Flugel , FaltyDL , Matthew Herbert , DMX Krew , Dense & Pika , A Sagittariun and The Analogue Cops . The quality remains at the highest level throughout as tempos and moods dip and dive, with Sebastian Mullaert , Yaleesa Hall X Malin , Gary Gritness , Matt Karmill and Neil Landstrumm all giving us their very best and helping the label move into it's eleventh year in very rude health!

Vinyl 3LP Only Vinyl
23,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. FantaxiaFaltyDL
A2. Beautiful People (James Welsh...Steve EdwardsJames Welsh
A3. Juicy FruitsMatt Karmil
B1. Family VacationRoman Flügel
B2. Buchan TrapYaleesa Hal...
B3. ConfusionLuke Vibert
C1. Wood BeadsDMX Krew
C2. It's Hot OutsideNeil Landst...
C3. DjaxA Saggitariun
D1. Hanging Flowers Of AlbionTom Demac
D2. Ready For YouMark Henning
E1. DowngradeMatthew Her...
E2. Cherenkov BlueGary Gritness
E3. DiscoblazeThe Analogu...
F1. Shadowed By ISebastian M...
F2. 2 Steps BackDense And Pika
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.