Greg Belson – Divine Disco (American Gospel Disco - 1974 To 1984)

Cultures Of Soul
COS 017 LP

Picture Gatefold
US - Original
Soul + Funk + Black Grooves + Disco / Boogie
the testimonial singers, the gospelaires of dayton ohio, steve cobby, shirley finney, rahaan, masters of music, gospel ambassadors, enlightment, betty griffin
Greg Belson - Divine Disco (American Gospel Disco - 1974 To 1984)
Keine Bewertungen

Cultures of Soul Records is proud to present Greg Belson's Divine Disco - American Gospel Disco 1974 to 1984, curated and researched by Gospel Soul music authoritarian Greg Belson. Greg Belson's Divine Disco is a snapshot in time encapsulating the raw power of a spiritual performance, set to the pulsating 4/4 rhythms that were in vogue with the dance floors of the day. Labels like Savoy played a key part in identifying artists that fit nicely into this brand new style with performers like Shirley Finney and The Gospelaires, both of whom were established within the scene, but carried the ‘Disco’ torch brightly with their tunes featured here. Divine Disco also paints a picture of the lesser known acts that privately released their message to the hopeful masses, such as the Gospel Ambassadors and the Inspirational Souls, whose recording budgets would have been significantly less than any ‘major’ label. As proven here, they had no less of an impact to the listener. Other tracks on this compilation such as Betty Griffin's "Free Spirit" have become big club spins for the likes of the NYC Downlow and Horse Meat Disco crews. Also included are recently discovered tunes like the Masters of Music's "Trouble Don't Last Always" as well as a future classic by The Testimonial Singers, which features several young members of the Winans Family. We’ve got you covered too for those more modern soul, boogiefied moments with rarities from Delores Fuller, Herman Harris and two offerings from the killer LP by Enlightment. This compilation also includes remixes and edits by Steve Cobby (who was a member of Fila Brazillia) and Rahaan.

Vinyl 2LP Only Vinyl
21,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
Vinyl 2LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
24,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1. Faith Is the Key Enlightment05:47play
A2. One More Chance Lord Delores Fuller03:23play
A3. What Kind of Man Is This Gospel Amba...02:53play
A4. What’s Happening People Enlightment
B1. Free Spirit Betty Griffin02:57play
B2. Jesus Is Going Away (But He’s...The Inspira...04:19play
B3. Thank You Jesus Gospel Amba...04:17play
B4. You Gloria Griffin
C1. Trouble Don’t Last Always Masters of ...03:45play
C2. No Where To Run The Gospela...06:03play
C3. Give Your Best To The Master Shirley Finney02:58play
C4. No Greater Love The Testimo...03:27play
D1. Give Yourself to JesusHerman Harr...04:54play
D2. Thank You, Jesus (Steve Cobby...Gospel Amba...04:08play
D3. Trouble Don’t Last Always (Ra...Masters of ...03:33play
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.