Natasha Agrama
The Heart Of Infinite Change

Label: World Galaxy / Alpha Pup
Art.Nr.: 09538499
Kat.Nr.: WG-008
Jahr: 2017
Cover: Picture
Format: LP
Pressung: US - Original

Zustand: Neu
Jazz + Black Grooves + Beat Art
Natasha Agrama - The Heart Of Infinite Change
Keine Bewertungen

“The Heart Of Infinite Change” the debut album from songwriter/vocalist Natasha Agrama is an intriguing ten-track mix of original compositions and impeccable jazz standards. The album consists of 3 songs with music and lyrics by Agrama, plus one each by Joni Mitchell and Osho with additional lyrics. The balance comes from personalized arrangements of jazz works by Mingus, Ellington, Landesman, Henderson and Bilal. Agrama shows she is a serious storyteller with diverse tastes and a well- honed jazzy, bluesy voice. 

“On The Heart Of Infinite Change” , Natasha Agrama conveys she is an articulate songwriter and a surprisingly mature vocalist. The album's scope of material shows a growing singer who easily embraces and incorporates jazz, blues and other idioms into her own voice. It all makes for a promising first effort by the artist.

Personnel features Natasha Agrama (lead vocals), Miles Mosely (drums), Brandon Coleman (piano), Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner (bass), Ronald Bruner Jr. (drums), Kamasi Washington (sax), George Duke (piano & Rhodes), Stanley Clarke (bass) and many others!!!

Vinyl LP + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
19,95 €*
Lieferbar in 2 bis 3 Wochen
A1.Black Narcissus
A2.Goodbye Porkpie Hat
A3.In A Sentimental Mood
B1.All Matter
B2.I Wonder What Became Of Me
B4.The Ballad Of The Sad Young Men
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
**Ware unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung nach Paragraph 25a UstG, zzgl. Versandkosten
© 2011-2018 Vinyl Digital GmbH