Black Pumas – Black Pumas (Super Deluxe Edition)

ATO Records
ATO0534 / 0882421816

First Date:
Picture Gatefold
2LP + 7"
US - Reissue
Black Grooves + Funk + Soul
men i trust, khruangbin, eric burton, adrian quesada
Black Pumas - Black Pumas (Super Deluxe Edition)
Keine Bewertungen

One Year Anniversary US Deluxe Edition!
- 11 bonus tracks including unreleased originals, live recordings and four cover songs
- Deluxe foil-stamped gatefold LP with colored vinyl: Gold (Side A/B) & Black/Red (Side C/D)
- Bonus 7” on black vinyl
- New album design includes unreleased live and in-studio photos

This 2 LP colored vinyl set includes a bonus 7” in a foil-stamped gatefold jacket. It features the original album plus 11 bonus tracks, including three new unreleased originals; three live in-studio versions (“Colors,” “Oct 33,” “Confines”); a live version of “Know You Better” recorded at C-Boys Heart & Soul, the Austin club where the band first made a name for itself; and covers of the Beatles’ “Eleanor Rigby,” Death’s “Politicians in My Eyes,” Bobby “Blue” Bland’s “Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City,” and Tracy Chapman’s “Fast Car.” The package is updated with new artwork and contains unpublished in-studio and live photographs.

Black Pumas is led by the creative partnership between Grammy Award-winning guitarist / producer Adrian Quesada and 27-year-old songwriter Eric Burton. Burton is a relative newcomer who arrived in Austin in 2015 after busking his way across the country from Los Angeles, while Quesada has a storied reputation for playing in bands like Grupo Fantasma and Brownout while also producing acclaimed projects like 2018’s ‘Look At My Soul: The Latin Shade Of Texas Soul.’

After the two connected via friends in the Austin scene, they began to collaborate on a new sound that transmutes soul into something idiosyncratically modern. Reminiscent of Ghostface Killah and Motown in equal measure, this original sound ensured that Black Pumas’ weekly residency at C-Boys quickly became “the hottest party in town” (Austin-American Statesman).

Vinyl Only Vinyl
44,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
Vinyl 2LP + 7" + Digital Vinyl + Digital Vinyl + Digital
48,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
A1. Black Moon RisingAdrian Quesada
A2. ColorsAdrian Quesada
A3. Know You BetterAdrian Quesada
A4. FireAdrian Quesada
A5. OCT 33Adrian Quesada
B1. Stay GoldAdrian Quesada
B2. Old ManAdrian Quesada
B3. ConfinesAdrian Quesada
B4. Touch The SkyAdrian Quesada
B5. Sweet ConversationsAdrian Quesada
C1. Fast Car
C2. I'm Ready
C3. Red Rover
C4. Black Cat
C5. Politicians In My Eyes
D1. Colors (Live in Studio)
D2. Oct 33 (Live in Studio)
D3. Confines (Live in Studio)
D4. Know You Better (Live at C-Boys)
E1. Eleanor Rigby
F1. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of...
Keine Bewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.