Mounika – I Need Space


EU - Original
Beat Art + Frankreich + Downtempo / Downbeat + Hip Hop / Rap + Electronic + Instrumentals
tomppabeats, mr fail, mounika
Mounika - I Need Space
2 Bewertungen

Limited Edition of 1500 Hand-Numbered Copies.

New album and first time on vinyl for this french electronic/lo-fi producer, much awaited by his consequent fanbase.

Mounika. returns this year with a new project on a base he particularly likes, that of electro chill.

Discreet by nature and himself surprised by this craze, Mounika. responds to himself by naming this new opus "I Need Space", as a nod to his previous album "How Are You". Listening to these 9 tracks, a dialogue is established between the artist and his inner self.

With there being no better way than to start at the beginning, ‘Intro (I’m Sorry)’ is a two and a half minute album foreword naturally aligning itself to infinite visual possibilities. For the first time, Mounika. distances himself from his usual creative process: the art of sampling. In Intro (I m sorry), it is himself who composes the piano melody and lays his voice on it, then inspired by a track by Chilly Gonzales.

Mounika. is seduced by this new way of composing and will even end up sticking to it for all the tracks on "I. Need Space", giving this project a very special flavour.

All except the track "Tender Love". The day after the discovery of Ocie Elliott's track "I Got You, Honey", he offered to re-release it. After a few reworked samples of which only Mounika knows the secret, "Tender Love" became one of the strong tracks of the "I Need Space" project.

Like a humble celebration in Mounika's own style, this dreamlike odyssey that is "I Need Space" ends smoothly on "Roadsky" and "Soft You", with a tempo flirting with deep house. He then sees in "I Need Space" a "transition" project towards other musical possibilities.

This Opus is a nostalgic, introspective and intense journey, taking us on a memory stroll, between happy memories and unfinished dreams...

In one image, Mounika's musical universe would be a rainy cloud which, between two rain showers, lets a summer sun shine through.

Vinyl LP Only Vinyl
19,95 €*
Leider endgültig ausverkauft
A1. Intro (I'm Sorry)
A2. Obli
A3. Tender Love
A4. 25h12
A5. Ailleurs
B1. Deep Water
B2. Feeling Good
B3. Roadsky
B4. Soft you
2 Bewertungen
Mathieu schreibt: Uhrzeit: 08:39 Datum: 22.04.2021 Bewertung:  5
2021-04-22 08:39:50 I Need Space 19,95 €
Zwischen LoFi Klischee und innovativen Arrangements bewegt sich dieses Album fließend. Für Fans des Genres absolutes must have. Die erste Platte "How Are You" (mindestens genauso gut, wenn nicht besser) sollte 2017 auf Vinyl erscheinen - nie geschehen. Das wäre für VinDig doch ein Klacks oder? Vorbestellung hiermit aufgegeben :D